Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.1

YONG H.
Malaysia
January 11, 2013
Really small rooms
Location at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
the guest house amenities are very basic. the rooms are very small. i got a room with 2 single beds and the beds are no longer than 6 feet. the toilet and bath are only around 1 meter square, hardly any space to move while taking a bath. cleanliness is ok but the best is the location. it is in the mirador mansion which is much less crowded and quieter than its cousin, the chungking mansion, a few meters down the road. the lifts and coridors are less crowded too.

Adam N.
United States
January 06, 2013
Very small, but suited our needs.
Price. Quick access to public transportation.
I chose Guangzhou Guest House because of its price and how close to the ferry terminal it is. My friend and I needed a cheap place, so this was where we ended up. It is a sketchy building, for sure (just look online or ask locals), but there were two of us and we were there only one night, so it really was fine. It was a good experience to try out something so unique - the room was literally the bed...maybe 2 square feet beside the bed and that was it. The bathroom was tiny, too, but at least it worked. When we got there, we were fortunate to run into the owner. She didn't speak any English, but thankfully our names were on the paper and she showed us our room. Overall, a good experience, but not one I hope to relive too many times.

Colin L.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Decent hotel for the budget conscious
Cheap, excellent location
The room was really small with barely any standing room but it was clean, cheap and located right next to the TST train station. Excellent choice for the budget-conscious travellers

Kuoyang L.
Taiwan
January 04, 2013
The location is convenient But the room size is to
Location
I think the location is convenient to stroll around the street but the room size is too small to sleep; moreover, the bed length is shorter than my height.

Edsel R.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Small Room but Affordable
Great Location, Free Wifi
This may be one of the cheapest-priced hotel in Hong Kong and it's understandable that the room is so small. However, all that I need is there like hot shower, a television, an aircon, t&b, and a bonus that some 4 and 5 star hotels cannot offer: free wifi. Another advantage of this hotel is that it's located in Kowloon. Avenue of the Stars, Victoria Harbour, Harbour City and other tourist spots are just walking distance from this hotel. Plus, the nearest MTR station (Tsim Tsa Tsui) is just a minute walk away.

Jimmy J.
Indonesia
December 23, 2012
Great location
best location
access to mtr very close, 20 minute walk of the ferry terminal to the island hongkong, 25-minute walk of the ferry terminal to the china, very close to the train station, surrounded by shopping store, a very pleasing for shoppers, a little hard to find restaurant with a relatively cheap, very lively nightlife, full of tourists from various countries, is very strong for its nightlife, as the cover is very setrategis to travel in all directions.

NOOR S.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
great location and worth for money
near MTR, easy to flag a taxi early in the morning
we stayed here from 4-12 Dec. it is a great guesthouse with a clean room and bathroom. eventho the room is too small but we had a good rest. on our 6th day, the whole block was out of electricity but the management did stamp a notice earlier. overall, this guesthouse is safe for a female traveller like us. we will stay here again.

Zailida A.
Malaysia
December 19, 2012
Very great location but small room
very clean
what to aspect at the big city like hong kong? although the room is so small but it is very clean and the owner also very nice althought cannot speak english. please bring along your towel when staying at this hotel. there is no towel supply.

SAMUEL L.
Australia
December 19, 2012
Unhappy Stay
Cheap Price
Wifi was not working, air-con was broken, TV was not working, bed sheets should be white but was stained yellow. Only upside was cheap price. Only come here if you are tight on cash !

Cristina C.
Philippines
December 16, 2012
Affordable & clean but the room is small
Near lots of stores and MTR
I like this place because it's affordable and clean. The cleaning lady is smiling...even if she can't speak English, she's very helpful. The room is small with no window...but if you're claustophobic, i can't recommend this to you....but if you're in Hongkong to enjoy the spots & shopping, save on accomodation then this is the place to be.... Just had a hard time looking for the exact location, due to lots of elevators to choose from. Arrived early then there's no one to help us right away... good thing that guy from an internet cafe lend us their phone & a good guy help us contact the owner. Good thing there were chairs so that we can wait comfortably. If ever i'll be back in Hongkong, i'd come back here.... i feel safe and secure....the surroundings are just okay....