Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

bogdan D. from Romania
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
For HK Condition and location it's ok
Location , Breakfast area , top view
Ok
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Tiffany U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Room request not acoomodated
The room was clean and quick to replenished. The location is not that bad considering the mtr and grocery is just around 2 blocks away.
I booked 3 rooms and requested it to be connecting/ beside each other or in front of each other. Neither was given to me. The best they could offer was rooms on the same floor or give us 1 interconnecting room the following day. We are a family on vacation travelling together, it was different for us to hop between rooms and share stuff. It would also be an inconvenience to change rooms on the following day and adjust our schedule just for that. I expected much from this hotel considering it was rated as a 5 star hotel and I have also made this request for more than a month in advance. I was disappointed with the outcome of this and I would recommend you to go to a different hotel if you plan to have a hassle free vacation, together with your family. The free wifi is up to 2 devices only per room. The swimming pool is closed and the view from my room has a building (seems like they are constructing a new building) under construction.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

chi K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Rooms need to be upgraded -
Location. Friendly staffs. Lobby looks good.
Rooms need to be updated. The design of the sink is horrible. Water splash everywhere. Your head can hit the mirror. Overall, it looks old. Need to invest money into the rooms. Been into this hotel for many many times. Don't find the management spend money into the rooms. Staffs are always friendly though. Definitely Not a Five Star rating.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Eva S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Dissapointed.
Bed, pillow.
Wifi wasn't working well. Complained several times, slow respond. Not-so-clean towel. They washed my wine glass instead gave me a new one on a new day. Not-so-clean bath tub when checked in. Last day they left a dirty cotton bud in front of my door. Used to love this hotel. Now I dont want to go back. I hope those happened not because I took the mobile deal from agoda.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

gary W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
fantastic
Clean,Comfortable Stuff are very attentive
Superb
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jennifer P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
go on - you deserve it!
taking up the extra cost so we had access to level 41 for breakfast, afternoon tea, evening drinks and a great view; staff are all excellent; willingness to assist
Great stay at the Harbour Grand. One pleasing aspect is that unlike a lot of other hotels, there was little noise from adjoining rooms, so peace and quiet was there. Staff are really welcoming and want to assist as much as possible in giving advice. Would stay there again - only slight downside is that it is not central location but trains are just up the road and taxis aren't too expensive when you're footsore and weary!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Kuek H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Harbour Grand Hotel
nice location, good stay and not so crowded
Nice, the gym opening hours is good. Except the swimming pool is under renovation.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

SHEE Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel
Good location, client centric and clean accommodation
We checked in at around 8:00 pm when we missed the time for clocktail and tea time at executive floor. The young lady took initiative and advised us that we could enjoy these services after checkout. Originally, the time to check out was supposed to be twelve and we were totally fine with the arrangement. The young lady came back with late check out arrangement while we were having drink in the lounge. Her client centric attitude deeply impressed us especially during the busy Christmas Eve. Due to good services of the hotel, this was the second time I stayed here within this year.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Daniel R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
nice view, near MTR fortress hill n Victoria Park
friendly, helpfull, clean
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Edcon Y. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Harbourview Hotel
Location, Harbourview, Comfort
This is one of the best hotels outside of the HK prime area, unfortunately for some harbourview room now the new construction building besides the hotel blocks part of the Wanchai side of the scenic view.
Reviewed December 23, 2015