arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2663 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2663 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Peter L.
Australia
January 02, 2015
good base for Christmas shopping
access to transport, efficient staff, excellent food
We planned a few days between Christmas and New Year for shopping and site seeing in HK. Hotels that would normally be considered as value for money near the centre in Kowloon or on HK island seemed to have raised their prices for the season, so that we ended up booking the Harbour Grand hotel, a little further out. The hotel itself is close to transport, with the MTR, buses and trams easily accessible by a short walk and thus location was no issue. Services provided by the hotel were excellent. We flew overnight and were able to check in by 9.00am, only an hour after arriving at the hotel. In-room dining was excellent, with the food of very good quality and delivered ahead of the quoted time. Also, the buffet at breakfast was of high quality and the room had nice enough ambiance, despite the large number of guests having breakfast.

7.7 Fola L.
Macau
December 31, 2014
location is good and reasonable price
location, price, clean

4 Andreas L.
Germany
December 31, 2014
Very Nice hotel with great food and view
View, Service and Standard
Very nice hotel, for business or couples. Great view. do get the harbor club upgrade, it is worth it, especially if you have some extra time, the only let down is the pool which is at the bottom with not so nice view.

8.7 Wing C.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2014
Nice place for weekend staycation in HK
location, room service breakfast, huge tub
It's true 5-star. Rooms are comfortable with good amenities and a huge bathtub. The room service american breakfast is a must. This is a great hotel for a couply staycation on HK island.

8.7 kenneth B.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
Will be back
The view was superb! Bathroom design top class

7.7 Sandro S.
Brazil
December 29, 2014
Clean and confortable
Staff, Price and Comfortable
It was great to stay at Harbour grand once again. The Hotel still keep the same good service for years . The rooms are still very clean and comfortable.

10 Xin M.
China
December 29, 2014
Very good hotel, excellent value for the money
Nice stuff, good club entertain, clean room
the club harbour view room is excellent. And the breakfast is included in the room fee and the harbour view is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a H2 shutter from HK station to the hotel and the hotel also also has its own shuttle to the HK station and the causeway bay. the hotel is within 5 minutes walk to the fortress hill MTR station. Very convenient. My gf likes the hotel very much.

9.7 Stephen Y.
Canada
December 29, 2014
Great hotel for the money and good location
Close to MTR, lots of restaurants closed by, great staff
Great hotel, nice and clean with sea view, this is the forth stays for me already. Room is clean and modern, with comfortable bed, and you can even choose your own pillows. Close to MTR and with great staff services. Great budget for the money.

8 ying L.
China
December 29, 2014
good choice
good view

9.3 Susywati S.
Indonesia
December 26, 2014
Roomy hotel with great view
Good view, good location, spacious
My stay was fantastic. I arrived late at night, and staffs were friendly and quick in getting my room ready. I was upgraded to Premier room on Smoking floor due to fully booked room. Although room was located on smoking floor, only slight smoke smells along the coridor, nothig in the room. Room comes with big bath tub, great for relaxation. The only drawback on customer service was on 24th, maybe because hotel was busy, bottled water and bath salt was not replenished. This was quickly rectified with a quick call to Housekeeping.