arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Edwin H.
Canada
January 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel
Location, Room Decor, Staff
I have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed with the staff, service, or the hotel. One of the better choices, although I would definitely choose the Premier Rooms if it is only a little bit more. The standard rooms are not as nice, and would impact the rating.

Matthew B.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
Great hotel
Location, view, convenient

PRADEEP D.
India
January 20, 2015
It's bit far but a best hotel newly made
Good rooms goods staffs what more U want !!
It was nice and good room condition and excellent staffs

Colin N.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2015
Great hotel, not so good restaurants
Stunning harbour views. Luxurious & clean accommodation. Easy access to MTR
Great hotel to explore Hong Kong, If you can book into the Club rooms because the club lounge & service is terrific. Really enjoyed the stay, rooms well appointed, really comfortable with all the amenities (they even have a choice of 14 (yes fourteen!!) different pillows for you to chose from!). The staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is within easy access (2 minute walk) to the MTR (Hong Kong underground). Our only disappointment was with the hotel restaurants. We ate in 2 of the 3 restaurants and weren't impressed by our experience. The 3rd floor restaurant offers a set price butter as well as a menu choice, and of the four of us dining (all with different meal choices), only one of us enjoyed the meal. The restaurant on the top floor (Le 188)has spectacular harbour views, and an extensive menu, but if you chose to dine there don't arrive hungry because the portion sizes are far from generous. There were 6 of us dining and we ordered various meals, but a common theme was exhibited by each meal. They had all been prepared to be visually spectacular, but with all the fuss and nonsense of the display, the chef had forgotten that we actually were looking for some food!! The general consensus was that it was over pretentious, over priced and underwhelming! It wasn't long before some of the party went of to the nearby take away to sate their appetite! All in all we'd recommend the Harbour Grand, and would happily return if we're ever back in Hong Kong, but we'd give the restaurants a swerve.

Peter R.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2015
Club Harbour Room
Excellent staff. Room very comfortable although a little noisy from bathroom above. View from Club lounge wonderful.
Very good stay. Good location, Knowledgable and friendly staff. Club room worth the extra for views.

Michael K.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2015
5 day Stay
Comfort, view, food
Very good. Staff very friendly and efficient.

tik T.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2015
Nice view
Location is good, hotel is new and staff is helpful
Very comfortable

Iain H.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
another comfortable stay. The Swimming pool closed
Fist stay room upgrade
Second stay Dec 30 th to 1st Jan the room was below expected standard. Top floor bar and restraunt closed for private function no alternative provided or offered. Quality of bathroom condiments below standard of that in our first room (20th to 22nd Dec) . Bathroom had awkward showering and batting facilities as the shower was incorporated into the bath area i t made getting in and out of the shower very awkward and slippery on wet surfaces which were no non slip (Rm 2608) I left my i phone in the room and they called my son who ives in HK and its now on its way to my home address. That was very commendable

Russell D.
United States
January 05, 2015
Hotel staff Is Brillant
Miss Manny , Miss Grace , locatipn
We will come back again . Friendly staff and location near ' real life ' HK living area. Russ & Anne Marie Davis

Anyi L.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
The standard dropped since the last visit
people, room and location