arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2633)

Business travelers (560)

Couples (1099)

Solo travelers (375)

Families with young children (252)

Families with older children (210)

Groups (137)

Excellent
8.1
based on 2633 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Location
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5

8 ACHMAD I.
Indonesia
February 13, 2016
nice hotel
nice, clean, and good location
It is a nice hotel with good location and price

9.7 Nicholas A.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2016
Hk nye retreat
Great view of the harbour. Close to mtr. Modern hotel.
Enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend for the price.

6 Tiffany U.
Philippines
January 01, 2016
Room request not acoomodated
The room was clean and quick to replenished. The location is not that bad considering the mtr and grocery is just around 2 blocks away.
I booked 3 rooms and requested it to be connecting/ beside each other or in front of each other. Neither was given to me. The best they could offer was rooms on the same floor or give us 1 interconnecting room the following day. We are a family on vacation travelling together, it was different for us to hop between rooms and share stuff. It would also be an inconvenience to change rooms on the following day and adjust our schedule just for that. I expected much from this hotel considering it was rated as a 5 star hotel and I have also made this request for more than a month in advance. I was disappointed with the outcome of this and I would recommend you to go to a different hotel if you plan to have a hassle free vacation, together with your family. The free wifi is up to 2 devices only per room. The swimming pool is closed and the view from my room has a building (seems like they are constructing a new building) under construction.

9 gary W.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
fantastic
Clean,Comfortable Stuff are very attentive
Superb

5.3 Eva S.
Indonesia
December 29, 2015
Dissapointed.
Bed, pillow.
Wifi wasn't working well. Complained several times, slow respond. Not-so-clean towel. They washed my wine glass instead gave me a new one on a new day. Not-so-clean bath tub when checked in. Last day they left a dirty cotton bud in front of my door. Used to love this hotel. Now I dont want to go back. I hope those happened not because I took the mobile deal from agoda.

10 Sandro S.
Brazil
January 11, 2016
Great Hotel
staff, comfortable, clean
great stay, staff was very nice and rooms are very clean and comfortable.

7.7 chi K.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Rooms need to be upgraded -
Location. Friendly staffs. Lobby looks good.
Rooms need to be updated. The design of the sink is horrible. Water splash everywhere. Your head can hit the mirror. Overall, it looks old. Need to invest money into the rooms. Been into this hotel for many many times. Don't find the management spend money into the rooms. Staffs are always friendly though. Definitely Not a Five Star rating.

8 Jennifer P.
Australia
December 27, 2015
go on - you deserve it!
taking up the extra cost so we had access to level 41 for breakfast, afternoon tea, evening drinks and a great view; staff are all excellent; willingness to assist
Great stay at the Harbour Grand. One pleasing aspect is that unlike a lot of other hotels, there was little noise from adjoining rooms, so peace and quiet was there. Staff are really welcoming and want to assist as much as possible in giving advice. Would stay there again - only slight downside is that it is not central location but trains are just up the road and taxis aren't too expensive when you're footsore and weary!

10 Sandro S.
Brazil
January 11, 2016
Fantastic
Great staff, comfortable rooms, clean
great stay, staff was very nice and rooms are very clean and comfortable.

8.7 SHEE Y.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2015
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel
Good location, client centric and clean accommodation
We checked in at around 8:00 pm when we missed the time for clocktail and tea time at executive floor. The young lady took initiative and advised us that we could enjoy these services after checkout. Originally, the time to check out was supposed to be twelve and we were totally fine with the arrangement. The young lady came back with late check out arrangement while we were having drink in the lounge. Her client centric attitude deeply impressed us especially during the busy Christmas Eve. Due to good services of the hotel, this was the second time I stayed here within this year.