Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Andreas M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great hotel
Nice rooms- nice food- good location
The Hotel was really beautiful , we received an upgrade and the room was clean and spacious , with sea view . The bed and bathroom was nice and clean , the hotel lobby was a really nice setup with great views. During dinner a piano kept on the mezzanine floor ... Food was also very good , hotel staffs was polite and the hotel guards were really helpful. Would stay again
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Fantastic prpoery! Easy access to Airport, pool, e
Location, Club Lounge, pool
Second time.....easy transfer from Airport with free shuttle from Airport Express Train. Club level is above average.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

baptista K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
good value for the money
location away from the hustl and bustle, quiet , good view
even though its an older hotel , the staff are great prompt when need something, food pretty good, good shuttle bus to the central of hong kong . would stay there next visit .
Reviewed May 20, 2015

MARK P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Luxury hotel
Pleasant staff, clean, good size of room
The hotel is worth the price we paid. Nice lobby, pleasant staff, and cozy room. We took the club room but there are not much selections of food and drinks. It's quite far from the city but the shuttle bus is always available for transportation. The only negative is that I paid the room online but the reception did took my credit card and charge it on hold but didn't inform that she did that. She could have told me at least so that I am informed so that I can deposit cash instead. Now I have an outstanding balance that will stay for a few weeks.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

nimrod S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
amazing hotel
location room and view
very nice hotel a bit old
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Bentley L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Unforgetable
Comfortable, cozy and good services
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Wan C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
A nice seaside classic hotel
Sea view, roomy, good service
Everything is ok. Room is large, comfory, and clean. However, hotel is a bit dated.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Gim L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Old and out of the way
Dirty and old, be prepared to pay for toll if u are going to places like Mongkok, causeway bay etc. as you will need to cross the river. Waiting for taxi is a pain as the staff are lazy and can't be bothered if u are unable to get a taxi. Only thing worth complimenting is the harbour view. That's it! Looks like 5 star from the outside but less than a 1 star from the inside. Stay away!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Ronald C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Location, Location, Location
Location, Club floor, views
Excellent service, shuttle bus always available...spectacular views of Hong Kong...close to everything...
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Ul S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Rude staff
Staff is not rude and do the job like its a pressure on them
I booked the room for my clients they were three normally the room was 1100 but just because and extra bed they charged us another 700 and didn't upgrade even the hotel was quite vacant.the front desk staff named "makkarim" was quite rude and not passionate about Her job
Reviewed April 11, 2015