arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1255 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7 Krys P.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Once probablt great, now a little dates
Location, foyer, staff
I'm sure this hotel would have been an amazing place 20 years ago but is definately in need of a refurb. The rooms were smelly (the first one stank of smoke although it was non-smoking - it was stale smoke that was probably engrained in the carpets and walls from years ago when it was smoking) so we moved to another room but this room had an old musky smell. The swimming pool at the top was again something that when new would have been very impressive but now the glass is that green colour you see at an aquarium. Amazing location and really nice staff - just needs some money spent on it to restore to former glory

8.7 SANGWOOK H.
South Korea
November 15, 2014
Nice swimming pool and large room
It has beautiful lobby and swimming pool, almost basic rooms of hotels in tsim sha tsui has small
So good

9.7 STEPHEN S.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Value for money Can't beat the view
The view down the harbour was exceptional no other hotel can match that The roof top pool was exceptional not other hotel has that. removed but close to shopping centres or 10 min walk if inclined
Exceeded expectations Club facilities were enjoyed by all but lacked a vies Highly recommend and regular free Schutze service to Peninisular takes all the stress away

9.3 Chirag P.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Excellent
good better best
wonderful

8.7 Tsang W.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2014
Wedding hotel
Room condition, nice staff and decoration

10 Anthony P.
Australia
November 07, 2014
awesome
value for money. superb room. shuttle bus is very very good
We had a great stay Really enjoyed Spotless hotel Location is spot on Away from hustle bustle ...yet 5 mins on shuttle bus to nathan rd Staff are very good Highly recommend

8 hugo T.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
ENTERTAINMENT AND NIGHTLIFE
nice, big room,

7 Keeron T.
Canada
November 01, 2014
Close, but not a full 5 stars
Staff, lobby and roof top views, free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
We arrived at the Harbour Grand and were pleasantly delighted that we had been upgraded to a bigger family room as opposed to just a regular harbour view room. With all the photos of the hotel we saw online, we were expecting to see the infamous Hong Kong harbour from our room, but instead we had a view of the much quieter and less scenic part of it. That was ok...but at the price we paid, I really expected 'the view'. Out room had a much smaller TV that we imagined and the carpets were a little stained in and around the doors of the room. It also smelled slightly of left over cigarette...not overpowering just lingering. The bathroom was big, but not as luxurious as other 5 stars we has previously been in. The toilet was small and in a cramped corner of the bathroom. As this was our 10 year honeymoon return to Hong Kong, we were greeted with a very nice bottle of wine and some fresh fruit which was a real plus from the staff. The hotel itself was really out of the way of Kowloon and ultimately, I think we would have fared better had we stayed in another 5 star place closer to the avenue of stars. This for us was more like a high 4 or 4.5 star hotel.

8 sue M.
United States
October 31, 2014
Miss mo
Clean, friendly and relax
I had great experience during my stay there. The hotel is very clean, right in front of the harbour with a great view, very relax.

10 Cheuk T.
United States
October 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great price
location, staff, space