Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Tsang W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Wedding hotel
Room condition, nice staff and decoration
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Anthony P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
awesome
value for money. superb room. shuttle bus is very very good
We had a great stay Really enjoyed Spotless hotel Location is spot on Away from hustle bustle ...yet 5 mins on shuttle bus to nathan rd Staff are very good Highly recommend
Reviewed November 07, 2014

hugo T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
ENTERTAINMENT AND NIGHTLIFE
nice, big room,
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Keeron T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Close, but not a full 5 stars
Staff, lobby and roof top views, free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
We arrived at the Harbour Grand and were pleasantly delighted that we had been upgraded to a bigger family room as opposed to just a regular harbour view room. With all the photos of the hotel we saw online, we were expecting to see the infamous Hong Kong harbour from our room, but instead we had a view of the much quieter and less scenic part of it. That was ok...but at the price we paid, I really expected 'the view'. Out room had a much smaller TV that we imagined and the carpets were a little stained in and around the doors of the room. It also smelled slightly of left over cigarette...not overpowering just lingering. The bathroom was big, but not as luxurious as other 5 stars we has previously been in. The toilet was small and in a cramped corner of the bathroom. As this was our 10 year honeymoon return to Hong Kong, we were greeted with a very nice bottle of wine and some fresh fruit which was a real plus from the staff. The hotel itself was really out of the way of Kowloon and ultimately, I think we would have fared better had we stayed in another 5 star place closer to the avenue of stars. This for us was more like a high 4 or 4.5 star hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

sue M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Miss mo
Clean, friendly and relax
I had great experience during my stay there. The hotel is very clean, right in front of the harbour with a great view, very relax.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Cheuk T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel with great price
location, staff, space
Reviewed October 30, 2014

KIM S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good
idk
ikay
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Li L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
High price, small room
Nice view, friendly staff
The room has no view and it is extremely small for that price we paid. I was shocked the moment I opened the door. Ridiculous! Bathroom was small too!
Reviewed October 27, 2014

huabo C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very good view and relax mood I really enjoy it wi
Best of the best in every aspect
Old hotel but new experience
Reviewed October 26, 2014

David T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Nice place will go again
Location, View and staff
this place has great staff, decor is nice but dated.. club level is worth the value .. great shopping and restraunts around so so food at hotel --- world class views of the bay
Reviewed October 20, 2014