Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Chinyao C.
Taiwan
July 01, 2015
Good hotel
Good location, good hotel . Clean

yeung L.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2015
good location
city center, nice view in room, big room

Ludolf E.
Germany
June 29, 2015
value-for-money, but slightly outdated
food, prices, staff
STaff was quite nice and attentive, not a bad experience for that price-line. However, the location is quite off and what you save in pricing, you spend on taxis anyway. We also didn't like that they photoshopped the heck out of the swimming pool. It was not a proper 5-star experience, but rather really really old + construction was going on on the next building.

Erjin Z.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Worst service I've ever experienced in a 5* hotel
nice pool and view
When I arrived at the hotel, a barricade was just being set up at the entrance of the hotel for some road works, preventing many guests' taxis from entering the hotel. When I asked a hotel staff why we were being stopped from entering, the staff nonchalantly replied, "well, you can enter the hotel now". Many guests thus had to pull our luggage up the slope to the hotel ourselves. When I reached the hotel, I saw 3 or 4 hotel staff in suits standing by the door and offering no help to any of the guests. The next day, after checking out, I realised that I had left a pair of shorts behind in the hotel. When I went back to the hotel to retrieve my shorts, it was around check-in time so the reception was busy. Not wanting to distract the reception staff from their check-in duty, I approached the staff at the concierge/tour desk for help. After hearing my problem, the staff merely said, "you'll have to ask the reception" and offered no further help. I joined the queue for the reception for 5 minutes and spent another 5 minutes explaining my problem again. During this time, the staff at the tour desk had nothing to do anyway. Instead of offering help, he would rather have me hold up the reception and other guests checking in. The hotel's pool and view are major selling points but all these are marred by some of their staff's performance. If they can watch their guests in distress and offer absolutely no help, they are clearly not suited for the hospitality industry, much less in a 5* hotel.

Jane S.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2015
great hotel
location clean comfortable
Highly recommended this hotel great location, recommend the hourbour view room fantastic clean and comfortable

anne S.
New Zealand
June 12, 2015
wonderful location
view from hotel room, clean room comfortable bed
I was unwell so stayed in room. Great view with comfortable bed. Good food

Cameron R.
Australia
June 08, 2015
Good value and views
Staff, view, food
Great hotel, although the rooms a little dated it has great facilities and represent good value for money if purchased through hotel booking sites.

Nina F.
United States
June 07, 2015
Love the hotel
club floor, the pool & the gym
we had a very good stay at this hotel, though its raining everyday when were in HK but we had so much fun, love the club floor coz theres always snack & food that you can eat everytime. Staff are so helpful. Free shuttle runs every 30mins going to Hum Hong & Tsim sha tsui & back from morning till 11pm. The infinity pool had a spectacular view of the Harbor but they close it everytime theres rain bcoz of thunderstorm. The gym was so nice-bcoz of the view :) Love this hotel!

Chow M.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2015
Superb Accomodation but not good in location
cleanliness, food, facilities
It's good except need to wait for a long queue during check in. Good breakfast. Seaview and harbourfront trail are nice

Cho L.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2015
An enjoyable stay
Staff service, bed, food