Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Ronaldo P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Accessible and comfortable
Very comfortable
Had a wonderful time in this hotel. The sheets are all so clean that gave us a good night's sleep. This is also accessible to shopping and eating areas
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Shiela C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location but tiny room
Good location near mongkok mtr
Room Size: Really small. You can arrange 1 luggage at a time Bed: Good bed sheet and pillows Bathroom: Tiny but has towels, shampoo and other basic toiletries TV: Only 6 channels Wifi: Ok Breakfast: nothing special
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Anqi H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Clean room but rather small
near to mtr
Staff was friendly and room was neat. Breakfast selection was ok for such budget room.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Piu C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean toilet and near MTR
The hotel room is rather small but we had expected it beforehand. The room is clean especially the toilet. Due to recent refurbished, the toilet is rather new and clean. The best selling point for this hotel. To our surprise, they also supplies mineral water daily. We must give the credit to the staff or housekeeping staff as on the last day after check out, we left the hotel for sightseeing. Upon reaching MTR, we realised that we left 2 octupus card in the room. To try our luck after back from outside, we asked the staff about the card. And to our surprise, they indeed return the cards to us. Overall we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We will definitely come back for next visit.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

LOW S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nice lobby, nice restaurant, friendly restaurant's aunty, nice staff.
Very small room. Older and dirty. Actual room totally different from website's gallery photos. Water heater sometimes hot sometimes cool, very bad. Tv programs lesser.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

HUANG Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely Trip
Hotel
The hotel is good as with this price, the size of room is consider big enough stay for two person. The location is near to MRT station is convenience for walk in the city with walking distant. The hotel do included breakfast and it is homemaker style with delicious food.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kit C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Convenient location but small rooms
convenient location, cheap, basic amenities
I was really really shocked by the size of the rooms. I could not even open my luggage on the floor, and 2 person cant go tru the door at one time. for this reason i will not go back to this hotel, but the location of the hotel was excelent. it was close to langham shopping mall, ladies street and temple street.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kit C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Convenient location, small rooms
conveient location, cheap
Convenient location, very small rooms. Close to ladies' market, but nothing great about that because ladies market is basically a tourist trap. Breakfast provided was horrible. But staff were attentive. Cleanliness was up to par.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kit C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Cheap, good location
Cheap, good location
Cheap and good location. That's about all the good things for this hotel. Other than that I will not recommend this hotel to people with a bigger budget however if you're on a tight budget then go ahead by all means. The rooms are really small. But clean. Breakfast was substandard.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anthea Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location
2 minute walk from Langham place and Mong kok shopping
rooms are decent sized for hong kong standard. we booked this hotel while there was a sale on so we got it for a decent price, but prices for this hotel normally are a bit expensive although they do provide breakfast. staff were always friendly and willing to help. we approached them with so many questions regarding getting around and they were always more than happy to help.
Reviewed October 17, 2012