Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Carolina M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location but small room
near wet market, walking distance to mtr mongkok station, langham place, ladies' market
breakfast was ok, consisting of bread, congee or noodles or sausage, juice, coffee and a banana. the dining staff was very friendly. room was very small but clean. it is just disappointing that it has no refrigerator. we asked the receptionist if we could put our bottled drink in their refrigerator but was not accommodated.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Kai L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Location is good but is quite hard to find
The services provided are good
The services provided are good. The location which near to MTR station allows tourisms to travel around Hong Kong eaily. As it is located in Mongkok, night markets, shopping mall and restaurant are easily accessible. The room is clean but it is quite small. The breakfast staff is quite friendly, but I think she should prepared all the things before 7:30 as many people will like to go out early .
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Kai L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Room is too small
The services and facilities are good
The location is great. As it is located in Mongkok and near to MTR station, night markets, shopping mall and restaurants are easily accessible. The room is clean but too small. The staff are quite friendly but the breakfast provided should be prepared earlier as many tourists are going out early. Howerver, as a average, this hotel is quite good as the facilities and services provided is good .
Reviewed September 03, 2012

SUKANYA N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small But Great
near mtr, shopping area
comfortable to stay in this hotel for walk to shopping area and walk to mtr.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

george G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
expensive hotel with extremely small room
can't find anything nice to say about the hotel except that i keep wondering how on earth people could turn a tiny space into a hotel room.
the room was tiny, air-con did not work initially. hot water was hard to adjust. breakfast was unbelievable, 2-pcs toasted bread, instant coffee, tasteless sausage.. it's rather expensive...
Reviewed September 01, 2012

TAN R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location in Mongkok, but small room
Location
the room serves all basic requirements and really more of a b&b. some features e.g. shower head, was faulty and we had a hard time bathing. bed was ok, a little lumpy but we still had a good night's rest. not a room you want to spend long hours in, and hence, for those who are looking to save on accommodation and spend most of the time and money outside in the streets of hk, this might be a good choice.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Paulina C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location.
Near shopping areas.
Great location. Accessible to shopping centers and restaurants.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

geralyn H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location
great location, near shopping centers and mtr is only a 5 minute walk. accesible to buses and taxi. will stay again when i go back to hongkong
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Derek C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very disappointing
Location is good, eating area is reasonable.
hotel is not really a hotel but rather a licensed guesthouse. cleanliness is questionable and service arising from problems was treated with substandard response for any hotel. breakfast area was reasonable. hotel is actually very small with only 35 to 40 rooms in total. room itself was also very small.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Muhammad I. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location but small rooms
close to my target location
rooms were small, breakfast was not good, ok for chinese travellers...
Reviewed August 28, 2012