Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Min L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
5-star hospitality
Great reception staffs
This is the second time that I stayed at this hotel. The great reception given by the staffs was the main reason I came back. The location of the hotel is great, in the center of Mong Kok and near to night markets and restaurants. I booked a taxi to the airport but it did not arrive on time. The hotel staffs were very helpful and helped me contact the taxi driver. They can also help to book another taxi should the driver fails to turn up. I find that comforting, especially for bussiness travellers who are constantly on the move.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Wee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location but small rooms
good location, breakfast, internet stations at lobby
My wife and I stayed there during our visit to HongKong. The location was central and near to the famous shopping alleys around Mongkok MTR. This hotal also provides complimentary breakfast for lodgers, which is good for business travellers on-the-go. However, we thought that the local cafes around the area would offer much more variety and taste for leisure travellers. Besides, the rooms are crampy and does not resemble the photos that the hotel had put up on the internet. Therefore, we were somewhat disappointed.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

SOW W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Hotel very near to shopping areas.
Even though the room is very small but it is very clean.
I and my family stay there for 5 days. The staffs there are very helpful and polite especially the autie at the canteen is very friendly. Near to shopping and MRT very convenience.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Min L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great character compensating small rooms
Very friendly reception, understand English, great location, reasonable free breakfast
i have had pretty bad encounters ranging from rude taxi drivers to insulting vendors. seeing the very friendly reception staffs was indeed a blessing!!! in addition, all staffs understand and could converse in english, cantonese and mandarin. the great location is great, a mere 10 mins walk to mong kok station and the ladies night market. there are plenty of foosd everywhere. the staffs at the cafe for morning breakfast were also very friendly. although we were given one set of free meals, we were frequently offerred to add if we need to. nothing fancy about the menu, but the atmosphere was nice. overall, i would call this hotel charming with character. these compensate for the small rooms.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Ole J. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Tiny rooms, but great location
Location
stayed at harbour hotel for the second time. this hotel is not a holiday resort, but a good place for a short stay. the rooms are very very small, but the location in mongkok is great - close to mtr and shopping. i've never had bad experiences with the staff, always friendly and helpful to me. keep in mind that this is a budget hotel, and you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Lai T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
good locations
close to all shopping and mtr
honestly, the room are really small, room not so clean. wifi are provide but limited (only at lobby), room have to use lan cable can borrow at counter. staff are helpful.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Hanny W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Strategic location but small room
Clean, good location, helpful staffs
it's only a short stay but for a traveler that only need a clean, decent and secure place to sleep, this is the best choice.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Sharad B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location but small rooms
locational adantage - situated right in the heart of the city at mong kok, 2 minutes walking distance from the mrt station
the hotel is situated at a very good locality at mong kok, which is the heart of the city at kowloon. The hotel is just a couple of minute from the mrt station 'mong kok'. the rooms though are very very small. the door of the room dont even open fully, as it crashes with the bed. Good for solo travellers at a budget, not ideal for family, only for one reason, and that is the size of the room.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Sharad B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
good hotel with a very compact size room
locality
the hotel is located at mong kok, kowloon which is the heart of the city and accessible to the mrt station, which is just a couple of minutes walk. The rooms of the hotel are very small, the door even doesnt open fully, as it crashes with the bed. The rooms are very small, though ok for budget travellers.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Ng R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location but very small room
Location & Friendlness of their staff
about 5 mins from mrt station. if you arrive by mrt take exit e.
Reviewed November 04, 2011