arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

EMERSON O.
Canada
September 20, 2011
great location
location
room is small, room not so clean, staff not so friendly.

kanakia J.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2011
location in city, crowed area,
nothing, small and around the hotel area are markets, cheapest place, dirty
location in citytown, crowed area, nothing, small hotel and around the hotel area are markets, cheapest place, dirty.. The voucher is holding double room and they only have twin beds room, bad service and attitude, refused to help to change a bigger room..

EMERSON O.
Canada
September 18, 2011
great location
Location
nice location, near MTR, plenty of restaurant to choose. But room are small, not satisfied with the clealiness, staff not friendly. For solo traveler, one to two days stay, no problem. But with 2 or more, not recommended.

Sharon L.
Malaysia
September 18, 2011
Small room
staff was helpful
The hotel was not easy to locate and most locals whom we asked along the streets have not even heard of the hotel. We were basically walking up and down along Nathan Road pasiing many small streets but have no idea whereabout the hotel. We were quite worried because we had our suspicions that the hotel may look a little disappointing. Anyway, we sought the help of the policemen who were patrolling. Before this, we tried getting into a cab and the driver refused to bring us to the hotel because to him, he claimed that it was a short trip from Langhem Place. We did not know until we had gotten the directions from the police. We were so exhausted then!

Jun N.
Singapore
September 18, 2011
Looking Good with little room
friendly staff, nice breakfast
room is too small and the bathroom is too small. the air-conditioning takes quite a while to cool the room although is a small room. the design exterior is quite nice. the noise insulation is not too good as we can still hear people outside the room.

Thitima T.
Thailand
September 17, 2011
Reasonable price but too small room
Price
Walk about 5 min from MRT. No convenience store around hotel. Nice reception boy. Reasonable price with room and location.

Iris T.
Philippines
September 15, 2011
Convenient location but small room
Located within walking distance from mtr station, bus stations, malls and markets
The room was small as stated in other reviews. The bed occupied almost the entire room. There were about 1 1/2 feet space at the left side of the bed and 2 feet at the foot of the bed. For the luggage you just have to placed it on the chair because there was no room to store it. On the positive side, the room was clean and all the facilities were working properly. The front desk staff was also helpful when I asked for help in opening my room. The staff in the cafe was also very friendly and was always smiling.The hotel is recommended for those who have little luggage and were always out sightseeing and shopping. Otherwise, if you are the type to stay half the day in the hotel room you will find it uncomfortable because of the small size.

yanto Y.
Indonesia
September 14, 2011
very small room, position is avarage
all avarage
i enjoyed my stay. the hotel is very comfortable and the overall decor very pleasing. the staff were very friendly and helpful and i felt welcome. unfortunately, the situation of the hotel was not as good as i would have liked and would be the only reason i may stay elsewhere next time. overall a great hotel and i would recommend it to others. cons - position is average

Suan L.
Singapore
September 13, 2011
Okay hotel
Location
harbour hotel is well situated in mongkok, within 5min walking distance from the mongkok mtr and langham place shopping centre. however, the room is really small and be prepared to use the room only for shower and rest and it may get alittle claustrophobic. the breakfast is standard fare but is a nice touch as most hk hotels do not offer breakfast in their rates.

Lee K.
Malaysia
September 13, 2011
Best location Hotel
it was an good hotel, good location central of the city. near to mtr,bus,taxi station. it an very good location for vacation.