arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.7 Abraham G.
United States
July 01, 2011
Clean and centrally located
Clean and close to all the transportation possibilities.
Clean and close to all the transportation possibilities.

8 Gen G.
Malaysia
June 30, 2011
Budget and nice hotel
Price is affordable, location is strategic, staff are friendly, clean
toilet is clean and the equipment/tools provided are clean and useful. hk style breakfast(set a,b,c) is provided as well and the taste not bad. staff are very helpful. the room is small but is acceptable as is hard to find a budget hotel that is spacious and cheap in hk. it is easier for me as i no need to pack a lot of thing like toothpaste, toothbrush,towel as they are provided and most important is clean(so i dare to use it). will definitely in my hotel list if i come back to visit hk again.

6.3 Marie-Jo D.
Canada
June 28, 2011
Ok hotel, if your don't mind very small rooms
Very closed to Mongkok metro station
This hotel definitely targets the Chinese travelers, not the western travelers. No wifi available.

5.7 Alan P.
Australia
June 28, 2011
Good location but small rooms
location good, beds comfortable
The Harbour hotel is located near a big shopping/food center Langham Place which was convenient for your needs. The area though is definitely run-down. The rooms at the hotel were very small, don’t bring your big suitcases here. Although in the run down area, the hotel has been quite well modernized but the rooms were only average clean to our standards. The beds weren’t too soft which was very comfortable. The beds were probably the best feature in the room. The hotel lift was turned off a few times so ask for a room at lower floors if you don’t fancy walking up the stairs. The airport bus A21 comes quite close on Nathan Road so it is convenient to the airport.

8.3 Helen G.
Singapore
June 25, 2011
Very good location but small room
great price for such an area, shopping and food are nearby
i think for the price, i have no complaints. be prepared for the small room. however, it's definitely worth the price paid.

6.3 Ailene L.
Philippines
June 24, 2011
great location but small rooms
clean
It was a comfortable stay. Hotel has a good location and train stations are just a few blocks away.

4.3 Norma M.
Macau
June 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms
don't know

7 Ow Y.
Malaysia
June 22, 2011
service with a smile
nesrby to mrt
overall t hotel, room and the staff is friendly. the room is just right for a family if 3 to 4, but i found tht the roomkeeper did not mop the floor ( we stay for 7 days) which i found tht its disgusting. even thy are nt bother to clean the hairs which coz the hairs stucks in t bathroom. other thn tht everthing its ok, the breakfast they serve nt really fantastic but the serving us big. may consider to come back for next trip.

8.3 Wing T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Clean and strategically located
had difficulty locating this hotel initially as the address only display the road name and the unit number and nothing else. canton road is a very long road in kowloon and despite asking three hk ppl, nobody knows where it is. it is located between soy street and shantung street somewhere in between yau ma tei and mongkok mtr stations. rooms were small but clean, with breakfast provided where you can use the internet each morning. the location is very good considering it is 3 streets behind nathan road and just within walking distance to ladies street, fa yuen street and sai yong choi street. also, very near to langham place (shopping mall) and mtr stations. overall, this is recommended to other travelers.

7 Marigold E.
Australia
June 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms.
3 mins walk to the Mongkok Station
Rooms are too small and it is a budget hotel. Just perfect for us who just needs a clean room to stay for the night and out during the day.