Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Huixian Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Great location
Location
The reception area is relatively new. 1st impression of the room is - wow, it's small but clean. However the housekeeping is pretty bad. The bed was not make up to the day when we arrived and we could still find dust and hair under our luggages. Room comes wi free breakfast but variety limited.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

CHAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Harbour Hotel
Location is near to MTR
I like the hotel, quite clean and near to eatery places.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

Karl B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2011
OK location, smallest rooms ever!!!
No good features!
smallest room ever, we have travelled the world, stayed in many hotels, cheap and first class, lived in hong kong, and stayed in many hotels in hong kong. read the reviews, knowing hong kong hotel rooms tend to be on the smaller side, didn't really appreciate how small these hotel rooms were until you can't even open your suitcase because it touches both sides of the room!!!!!!!!!! the widest part of the room is where the double bed is, but don't expect to get out either side of the bed, because it touches the wall on one side and the gap the other side is only wide enough for a mouse to walk! the wardrobe, well, a place to put your clothes if you wish is about 7 inches deep! we came home one night late to find our room was open, the only excuse that reception gave was the maid left it open, great! on checkout we asked reception to order a taxi for us, their reply was to walk 2 blocks to a taxi rank, with 5 cases on a hot sunny weekend, with pavements crowded with people! we will never stay here again everrrr our advice, do not stay in this hotel. breakfast was awful, we threw our vouchers in the trash after the first day.
Reviewed March 05, 2011

Ronald C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Excellent Location - Best Rate Hotel
near mtr station - courteous and polite staff - clean room - affordable - great location
the next time i'll be in hong kong, i'll stay at this hotel. small rooms.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Yongjie T. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Too small room
Nice design
the location of the hotel from the shopping area and mtr is good,
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Hani H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Too small
Attentive workers
The room are enough for you only. You cant open your baggage or else there is no way you be able to walk to the toilet or to the door. Its locate easily to mongkok station and ladies market. I would suggest traveller to walk along nathan road till the avenue of stars without taking MTR. Its not that far. Along the road to the hotel, there is small shop sell mineral water in 5 bottles for only 10hkd. In 7eleven it will cost you 5.90hkd per bottle.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Michael L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location , small rooms and a little pricey
the location is great close to the shopping district and metro
The room was clean however the showhead kept falling down, Great location for the purpose of a overnight stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Soh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location
The room is abit small
Overall, the hotel is clean and it is near to the shopping area such as Langham.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Quah L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location
nth
They have good Location,
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Lau K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Reasonable priced hotel
good location and clean rooms
what i like most about the hotel is the location as it's near to Mongkok LRT (only 10 minutes walk), buses which carry you from and to the airport, plenty of shopping complexes, a lot of good food around such as cafe and hawker stalls, women street and temple street is a must go places. Go to the market place and shop like a local. Cheap prices, great food.
Reviewed February 21, 2011