arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

6 jim C.
Australia
July 22, 2013
clean city centre
clean city centre shopping
i stayed here for 2 nights in this hotel, overall the rooms are clean, and its quiet cheap, its in the centre of mong kok so close to shopping and langham department store, but the rooms are really small, but good wifi

8.3 MINCONG W.
China
July 22, 2013
clean room,nice staffs,convenient location
receiption,housekeeping
the receiption is very nice though we went to back to the hotel late at night and asked for something.it is a couples blocks away from Langhamplace.better to get off at MKE,if you take a subway.overall,can't be better.

3 TSAI H.
Taiwan
July 21, 2013
It's really a very lousy hotel viewing its price!!
none! barely perhaps you can say ir's at Monkok back street and convenient for moving around.
a tragedy as far as a couple would need to staty in HK. We will never consider it again.

6.7 Amber P.
Singapore
July 20, 2013
cheap and practical place to stay in HK
Cheap, accessible and clean
It was good since it is just a place for sleeping. Most of the time I spent in HK was shopping, eating and exploring.

3.7 jeremy K.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
worst place i have stayed at
non non non
not happy rooms are cramped and small not the cleanest

7.3 Chun F.
Australia
July 17, 2013
Small room for small cost
Location, cost and basic facilities
I checked in late because of flight delay and then have to leave early at 5AM. Just managed to catch up some sleep and some local food before my flight. Room very small, just a bed and shower/toilet. Can't expect much and I know what's in the deal as I stayed here before.

6 Kam F.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2013
location, nothing else
location, location, location
poor Wifi at 7Fl, hotel explained that I used Mac so not good for iphone and Mac computer... but as you should know how popular the Mac was, then why they still use router that not work with Mac.

6.7 WAN C.
Malaysia
July 15, 2013
nice location but room is small
nice location, comfortable bed & friendly staff
nice location, comfortable bed & friendly staff. But room is small

6.7 Ryosuke T.
Japan
July 14, 2013
Smallest room ever
Close to the city center, night entertainment, local restaurants.
I know the rooms were small by previous traveller's comments. But it was way too small! Even smaller than American bathrooms. It will do for business trip or short time stay with your friends. But not recommended for families or couples.

4 kien C.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Barely livable !!!!!!!!!!!!
Stass were helpful,considering.
Realising that pictures on leaflets never real, I do not expect dirty walls in ALL rooms!! 50%of towels supplied had holes.At least 10 to 15% of bathroom tiles were missing.TV local channels only & poor receptions. No fridge, nor hotel offered a common fridge. Considering it is H.K. summer, cool drinks would be nice while inside hotel.One of the bed slept on was make shift double and one could feel the plank!!! The air con though set at 17deg barely kept the 8 Sq.M room cool. The breakfast is precooked food with no imagination. Butter were self serve from a 3 litre TIN so were peanut butter , coffee and coffee mate, all served from large 1 or 2 litre size tins. I always, try different hotels just to see value for money. This one is as good as any one in the Chung Hing Mansion hostels except the bathroom is a bit bigger and cleaner. NOT VALUE FOR money even.NOT recommended unless you ARE DESPARATE..and NOT 3 stars.AT any rate