arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Chien T.
Malaysia
March 03, 2013
Great location but really small rooms
Location
Love the location but hate the fact that the room is so tiny. Not even enough space to walk without toppling over your luggage and hitting your head somewhere.

Chien T.
Malaysia
March 03, 2013
Great location but bad hotel
Location
I booked two rooms in this hotel, one is a double queen size bed room and the other is a single bed twin sharing room. Both rooms are equally small bt the rooms I stayed in which was the queen size bed double room was the smallest. I was shocked to find the room being really small BUT I was even shocked to find my queen size BED was actually two single beds joined together. The hotel just placed 2 comforters on top of the two single beds to make it LOOK like a queen bed. Felt cheated. That does not stop there, our shower room is small, that doesn't bother me too much after seeing the room, what bothered me was the fact that after a shower, the cubicle will be filled with water. The water drainage is really bad. Informed the hotel many times, but it didn't get better. There's more, our towels are changed everyday, BUT it is filled with holes and sometimes we can see old stains too. Yuck. Again informed the hotel, but we didn't get better towels, the last night was worst. My patrner's towel was so bad, she had to buy her own. Very disappointed with the front desk, none of our complaints were dealt properly. Don't know why agoda even bother putting up this hotel in their website. Other than the location this hotel is really bad.

Teck S.
Malaysia
March 01, 2013
Room is small but clean
Price and location
Hotel is located close to the busy Mongkok area so it's pretty convenient.

James H.
United States
February 28, 2013
Small room but good for business travel
friendly staff
although it was just one night stay, it served the purpose. i was on a business trip and only required small amenities. one thing i would like to have the owner of the hotel take into consideration is the tv. they had tv but no channel to watch. maybe it was just that day but it had 3 channels and all of them were blurry and in chinese. it would be nice if they have some form of cable and channels in english to watch.

James H.
United States
February 28, 2013
Good and clean hotel
good value
The room was small but it wasn't too difficult to deal with. I didn't pay too much and it was decent for what I payed for. It is relatively new hotel and rooms were clean. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel and has nothing to really complain about.

Chih W.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location
Short walking distance from Mongkok MTR station. Convenient. Room on the tiny side. Bathroom is surprising big considering the size of the room. A good place to stay if you don't mind the room size.

Ng J.
Singapore
February 28, 2013
Great location but small room hard bed
Great location (5-10m away from mongkok station/langham place), service from reception staff was not bad
Pros: -room not as small as I thought it would be after reading the reviews. Still quite a bit of space to walk, just that putting 2 luggages would be a problem. 1 luggage is perfect. -basic amenities like hair dryer etc all given -good location near shopping places in Mongkok -perfect wifi Cons -shower is clogged up. Takes eons to drain away the water. I always step out of the cubicle leaving a swimming pool. Next person to bathe has to wait 30m for it to drain fully. -double bed=2 single beds joint together. This is the most annoying thing. Because of the hard edges in the middle of the bed makes its to uncomfortable -as if its not enough, the bed is beyond HARD. Using the goldilocks and the 3 bears analogy, I think it's papa bear's kind of bed. -no fridge Other comments -only 6 tv channels -reception doesn't bother to greet you when you arrive (maybe only a few, I met some that nods and acknowledges your presence) Stayed December 2012

WONG L.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2013
Small room with smelly bathroom
good location
Room is very small。 the bed linen and towel had blood stain。what is worst,the ventilation of lavatory was very poor, making it a smelly toilet, even u can smell it from bedroom,its so disgusting which give a very bad overall impression, I will never return to this hotel。

Sabrina M.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Great location but small room
Close to shops, friendly service
My boyfriend and i stayed at this hotel 3 times throughout our trip, although the rooms are quite small and sometimes a bit noisy depending on the location of the room but generally it was quite comfortable. If you happen to stay in a room facing the street, it tends to get very noisy at early morning because there is a market around and shops downstairs opens early for business. Wifi was offered on every level but we can only get strong signal in the lobby. The staff were very helpful with the directions. Breakfast was very bland and there weren't much choice to choose from, we only had breakfast there once. The location of the hotel was great, I guess Hong Kong is small so there were shops in every corner.

fei T.
China
February 25, 2013
Though small but perfectly formed
Nearly from the subway, convenient transportation and clean and sanitary
Really very pleasant trip to Hong Kong, one month in advance, given the hotel, under the subway easy to find, after the arrival not imagine small room but nothing missing quilt what is also very clean, next to stilllive here, that is, when the New Year is still very expensive ah