Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Thanchanok K.
Thailand
November 07, 2015
No standard for room amenities
Location
Good location but some dissappointment about experiences - It's too much for charging the deposit of 200 HKD/room by cash. Other hotel accept the credit card with just only reserve the credit limit. This make us don't have enough cash for food stuff. We have to use credit card which normally charge the exchange rate fee to us. - The towel in the bahtroom was frayed at first for all 3 nights. The floor mat was prepared for some day (not everyday).

TAN S.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
good location but small room.
location, price and breakfast included
Had stayed this hotel numerous time. Although room very small and no extra space to lay out lugguage, but for the prices you paid to stay in expensive Hong Kong its considered ok for me as I just need a bed to sleep. But during my stay this time, aircon were very weak, whole room were stuffy even after 1 hour. Approached reception, to request change of room but fullhouse. In the end were given a box fan. Location near Mongkok subway and near to ladies street and flower street(shopping area in Mongkok). Airport bus jz a 10min walk to Grand Tower Building. Will stay there again.

Mr.Rajan S.
India
October 31, 2015
Worst Hotel our seen.
We feel we have been cheated.We have traveled to many countries never seen such worst hotel. Rooms are dirty. No refrigerator or cupboard even two star hotels have basic things.

Kuan C.
Malaysia
October 23, 2015
Good location
Friendly staff, convenience, value for money
Overall we are happy to stay in this hotel. It is most likely we will go back to stay in this hotel during our next HK trip.

Lee Y.
Malaysia
October 18, 2015
Budget Hotel
Near city, transportation accessable, easy to find
This hotel located in Mongkok city, convenient to take transportation to everywhere we want to go and able to find the delious local foods everywhere there. The hotel room is quite small but still acceptable with the price they have offer.

CHI W.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2015
Reasonable price with great location
Location, staff

siew L.
Malaysia
October 14, 2015
Near to shopping place
Location
Nice small hotel

Keith S.
United States
October 12, 2015
Final Days
price, location and helpful staff
Generally good as I primarily used the hotel just for a place to crash and sleep. Room was very cramped with no closet to store clothes and luggage.

Weng L.
Malaysia
October 10, 2015
Overall value for money
Friendly staffs, good location, quite environment
Good for short stay

Diego M.
Colombia
October 09, 2015
It is a hostel in my opinion
Because of the location you can have access to the MTR and other important areas in Kowloon, also easy to go to Airport
The hotel has a easy access location, not a beautiful area of Kowloon if you are picky but it's good for transportation, to walk around and also it's very easy to go to the airport from there. The hotel it's pretty different from the pictures, specially the rooms are very small and they are not in the best conditions, we stayed in Feb of 2015 so who knows if they have made remodelations by now. In general is a good choice for budget trips, shopping trips or for back/flash-packing trips but not for staying with your family. Seriously I have been in "Hostels" in Hong Kong with better conditions for the same or even chipper price.