Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Teh K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location hotel with good customer service
Great Customer Service and Clean
Strategically located in Mongkok,although small but is clean.The extremely good customer service surprised me,teach me clearly whenever i wanted to go.Hotel breakfast is simple but is enough to fullfill my morning hunger.I will definately go back to this hotel next time i visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ana B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice and clean
neat and clean, complete room amenities, great location, wifi
only downside is the free breakfast which is up to no good
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Aaron V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great location, small rooms
Location
Hotel was close to shopping area of mongkok, about 5 min walk to the train station, no need to catch taxis. The Hotel was very clean but the rooms were very small but expected in the citi in such a central area. The staff were friendly enough, god hotel on a budget
Reviewed January 21, 2013

TANIN S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Near shopping store
Very good hotel the price are reasonably , near mtr , Langham shopping store
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Asrul I. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location but really small room
Great location
I chose Harbour hotel because of its location in Mongkok near the night market & other smaller shops but surprisingly it is also near a big shopping complex called Seibu. It is also close to 711 easy to get drinks or snacks. I was surprised to see how small the room was, it was tiny. So small even for Asian size. The bathroom was narrow & it was hard for us to use it.I couldn't dry myself in the bathroom. The closet was tiny as well. They only provided shampoo, soap & shower gel. No fridge at all. The beds were so close together we find it very hard to open our luggages and had to do it one at a time. We had to put our luggages in an upright position. For the money we paid for the room it was not worth it. Luckily the location was our reason for choosing the hotel. Clean wise it was not bad though. However if you're looking for space & comfort then don't choose this hotel but if you're not gonna spend much time in the hotel room & prefer a good & strategic location then this is the best place for you. Hope this helps.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

lee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Great location but small rooms.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Yew L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
extremely small room
good location
small room which is very common in hk, especially hotel was in those old shop houses building. worst of everything is wifi signal is weak and slow. tv channels only basic hk 4 channels and bad reception.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Jie S. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location for shopping but small rooms
neat and clean, good location for food and shopping trip
staff are generally helpful, rooms are small but have all the things you need. the cafe for breakfast have few selections. However, the owner of the cafe is really friendly and helpful!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yi T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
small but clean rooms
nearby to the market street
the hotel is about few hundred metres away for the Mongkok MTR station. The nearest MTR exit is D3 to Sai Yeong Choi South. It is within walking distance to Ladies Market and pretty convenient for snacks at night. The road to the hotel is a bit dark at night. The room is clean but a bit too small. The hotel wifi connection is not too strong but there is a PC with internet access at lobby area. Breakfast is simple but healthy. The room is just nice for 2 persons.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lee S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location but real small room
location & quiet
Nice small hotel with good & quiet location but the rooms are really small room (very compact). Breakfast given was not to our taste after trying on the first day and the rest we try outside bf foods. A hotel you would not like to stay too long in it due to the size of the room.
Reviewed January 16, 2013