Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tsz Y.
Hong Kong
August 02, 2016
location is excellent
Location is great, 2 mins walk from Quarry bay MTR station. room size is big enough with the price you pay. Swimming pool is nice too. We enjoy a wonderful night at the lobby lounge with drinks and excellent live band. However, there is no "express check out", you have to line up at least 20 mins for checking out, that is too stupid.

Katrina H.
Philippines
July 31, 2016
A Good Hotel!
Stayed here again for the second time, and everything went well, as usual. Except for the overpriced WiFi.

Gordon L.
United States
July 30, 2016
Just an Okay Considering It's a 4-Star Hotel
An Okay stay considering this is a 4-star hotel. The toilet had an awful smell something reminds me of a public restroom in H.K. Complained once, the staff was responsive in moving us to another suite. After all, same old smell which we had to leave toilet cover and bathroom door closed when not in use. It was a total of 2 stays including the first 2-week stay plus another 2-days return stay. The staff makes no attempt to offer "sorry" or credit for their inconvenience created but insisted to charge us $180 HK dollar for the phone calls of $5 per local call we made. We may have overlooked the fine prints, but $5 per local call is totally out of the norm. They initially offered $30 discount, and we pushed to split it in half. In conclusion, the service provided does not match up the rating of a 4-star hotel.

Mona S.
India
July 29, 2016
comfortable stay
Stay was great but the water bottles they provide though it's 2 in number but quantity of water is really less.

Aileen C.
Philippines
July 27, 2016
Below expectations
The complimentary shuttle service to HK station (to and from hotel) has limited time schedule (up to only 8pm on Mondays to Friday and up to 1pm on Saturdays and Sundays). We were considering another hotel and it seems I have made a wrong choice. It was a good thing that I had back up plans and have MTR card ready. :( There is funeral home a few steps away from the hotel. Location wise, MTR quarry bay C entrance/exit is near the hotel but expect a bit of walk from the MTR train to the exit leading to the hotel. Not as welcoming as I have expected. Would not recommend this hotel. One good point is check out is smooth sailing.

fernando F.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2016
family with young children
Cery nice, hospitable staff.

Suet Y.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2016
Clean room and convenient
Clean room and convenient

SIU L.
China
July 27, 2016
Good
Hotel provide shuttle bus

SIU L.
China
July 26, 2016
Good
Very good they upgrade our room everything good

Vanessa L.
Australia
July 23, 2016
Overall we are happy with the services
Overall we are satisfied with the arrangement