Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4436 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

sio H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
hotel is fine
location, service , food
ok
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Julien R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Harbour Plaza - No Wi-Fi
Cleanliness, confort and staff reactivness
The location of Harbour Plaza is very far from Hong Kong center which was a bad news when I realized I've didn't checked that first. Another drawback was that the Wi-Fi was not free in the hotel which for the price should be. Other than, the hotel is nice and clean.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Chin C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Okay
Okay
Okay
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Carmen N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
In need of refurbishment
Low price, location in New Territories, Lake view from room
The hotel room was old, shabby and in need of decoration. The furniture and carpet looks very outdated and seems not to have been changed since the opening of the hotel. I asked for a non smoking room, so was sent to the opposite hotel building which was a few mins walk away. The tv was also very old and wasn't a flat screen. The bed was slightly harder than I would have preferred. The bedding wasn't very clean. I turned the duvet cover and saw small strands of hair under the sheet. Perhaps housekeeping left it? Or perhaps they didn't change new sheets from the previous customer? *shudder* Maybe when it was newly opened, it was a 4 star, but now it's at best a 3 star hotel in need of an update. I paid under hk$400, which it's just about worth it but I've known relatives to book for 3 times that (in april 2015).
Reviewed June 28, 2015

LO M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
All rounded hotel
very spacious and good service hotel
spacious with enough facilities for guests to enjoy, staff are very helpful!
Reviewed June 26, 2015

pak C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
good room
good bed,clear and silent
good place to go
Reviewed June 25, 2015

aaron T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
No comment
clean, friendly staff n location is gd
Everything was very gd. But too bad the hotel need to pay for the wifi usage. That's not acceptable. Cos we are paying for the hotel n should have free wifi
Reviewed June 25, 2015

KAI Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Normal hotel
The room is big, the price is cheap and can have late check out
I feel some disappointed because of the room cleaning service staff wake me up @1030am. But I just stay for one night, how come I need room cleaning service before my checkout@ noon
Reviewed June 24, 2015

MEI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
big room,good service.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Lau P. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
good environment
roomy,convenience for shopping,quiet
The room is big enought for a small family,outside environment is good and quiet,but using a old fashion tv instead of flat one. Convenience for shopping,have restaurant down stair and supermarket,but far away to downtown
Reviewed June 22, 2015