arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 793 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KOK T.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Excellent Service
Pros: Excellent staff and service (incl cleaning) who are willing to go the extra mile. Bright clean rooms. Walking distance from MTR. Cons: Minimal facilities

Ching C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Good location
Very good location, H1 shuttle service from/to HK station. Breakfast is ok, just too crowdy. Helpful staff, clean room, nothing to complain.

kathy N.
Australia
June 01, 2016
GREAT LOCATION, PERFECT SIZE ROOMS & AWESOME SHOWER & BREKKIE
You can tell that this Hotel is part of IHG. The staff were friendly & very professional. The buffet breakfast was excellent catering for Western & Asian palettes. Beds very comfy and bathrooms had everything you'd need for a weeks stay. Wifi very fast. Location is superb for Central & Sheung Wan. Highly recommended and will be staying again!

Wei T.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
hong kong
price is good but just little bit far for public transport

Nattaya P.
Thailand
May 27, 2016
Good location and excellent services
I have stayed here for 5 days during my business trip in Hong Kong. The location is great, a few blocks from Sheung Wan MTR Station. The hotel staffs are very polite and helpful. The only thing that the hotel should improve is its breakfast menu. It's quite simple and few choices.

SEONGHWA B.
South Korea
May 25, 2016
quite good
quite good

Fredrik B.
Sweden
May 22, 2016
Great location and value
First time staying at this hotel, and really enjoyed it. Rooms are, as usual in HK, quite small but definitely sufficient (ours was 17 m2). Everything works well and staff is both good and service minded. When staying longer there is also a laundry room (buy token in reception, about 40 HKD). The higher floors have a great view, especially the Harbour side, with only one or two sky rises in between. Breakfast is ok but not much more than that. Location is great with so many quaint and lovely streets around the hotel. It's only 3-4 min walk to MTR Sheung Wan as well as the trams. Also, the Airport Express train has a free shuttle service with a stop at Holiday In (just around the corner of the hotel). There is a really good Dim Sum place (Dim Sum Square) on the corner by the hotel and several nice coffe shops and lunch places within a few step.

Csaba S.
Hungary
May 15, 2016
Great stay, very good views
I couldn't tell more then we had a great stay with them. I would chose this hotel again.

Lou D.
Philippines
May 14, 2016
Convenient Hotel in SheungWan
It was my fourth time to stay in Holiday Inn Express Soho HongKong and I'm very much pleased with the service as usual. I'm very much after the cleanliness and the location. Close to the MTR, close to food shops, close to Lan Kwai Fong.

Ng S.
China
May 12, 2016
Mr
Satisfied