Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Vanessa U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Okay
Location is near shopping areas Has english tv channel And the rest is okay
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Gonza V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great vacation! Great hongkong hostel!
Super nice! See you soon hongkong hostel
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Minmei C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent !
The locations is excellent ! Just a few minutes walk from Metro station (Causeway bay Exit E). Staffs are helpful. If only the room can be more clean, that would be perfect ! I would like to stay here again when I am in HK !
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Cynthia B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Disappointing
Booked for one night as my other hostel was sold out for this night, went with more people from the other hostel. 10 bed dormitory and only one plug working (sometimes) so anyone could charge the phone, the shower almost in the toilet so the toilet was soaking wet all the time and you had to switch on the heating 10 minutes before your shower, no space to leave your staff in the bathroom, had to leave everything out. Strong humidity smell in the room, had lockers but quite small and need a padlock.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Jacqueline P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
like a 2nd home
it's the perfect location, and i've stayed her the past 5 times i've been to hk!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Diana K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Always satisfying
I go to hong kong 1 year 2times Never stayed in another hostel anymore It might not be a hotel but it has almost everything like a hotel ;)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

daheng Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
it's quite comfortable and convenient, but it's not like what I had seen in Agoda
the place is not difficult to find. however, there is some signs at the door indicating it is not allowed to run hotel business in that building. the reception is on 3rd floor and is quite dim. we were led to another building (kingston mansion) near the reception building after check-in. It is not a too complicated building but it scared me actually. the rooms are located in a big one where can be divided into 3-4 single rooms. IT'S NOT LIKE WHAT YOU CAN SEE IN THE PICTURE. the room is small undoubtedly and everything needed is equipped and is tidy, but it is much more like a rental room than an inn. most of the equipment is old but still can be use. the receptionist is helpful and kind to explain for everything. they will not stay there at night. by the way, the water heater is not friendly to use.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Kristiono S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Room very different than what it advertised in the website
Toilet only flush once every morning
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Anafel B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended hostel, good location, clean room, value for money and friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay here, we are a group of 7 and travelling with kids. We stayed for 3 nights and they gave us adjoining rooms. This is a good place to sleep, really quiet and we felt it was our home in Hongkong, near malls and supermarkets. We will definitely book this hostel when we go back to Hongkong. They have free coffee and water dispenser. They also have a pantry if you choose to eat there. On our arrival they gave each one of us a free bottled water. On our full stay they clean the room twice but did not change the sheets and bathroom mats but it is ok.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Anafel B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended hostel, good location, clean room, value for money and friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay here, we are a group of 7 and travelling with kids. We stayed for 3 nights and they gave us adjoining rooms. This is a good place to sleep, really quiet and we felt it was our home in Hongkong, near malls and supermarkets. We will definitely book this hostel when we go back to Hongkong.
Reviewed March 24, 2016