arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 817 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Yenshuo C.
Taiwan
January 15, 2016
Basic and Affordable, and the staff are kind
Location, Price, kindly help
At this affordable price, it's a good hostel, everything's ok, and just ok.

YIYANG H.
China
January 09, 2016
A pleasant short stay in Hong Kong
Friendly staff; Convenient location; Complete facilities

May C.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Hostel in a very good location
3 good things. Location is extremely strategic for the shopaholics. Clean towels. Just to sleep over at. Very basic. Very expensive during peak seasons
I wouldn't say best 3 things, just 2 good things. The location is extremely strategic for the shopaholics. Clean towels. Just to sleep over at. Very basic. Very expensive during peak seasons

PATRICIA M.
Brazil
January 01, 2016
good enough, as long you have no problem
location
the room is small but good enough and clean, nothing to complain as long you know its a small room to spend one or two days. however, I Had a problem with my booking and there was anyone at the hotel who speaks english, so if it wouldnt for a kind guest of the hotel to spooke chinese I would be in a lot of trouble. as the matter of fact I would say that the owner of the hotel only "speaks money" and lacks of any kindness. so, if you Just want to spend a few days at a hotel for a quick businness trip, that would be an ok place to stay, as long that you speak chinese or dont depend in anyway to the hotels staff (touristic information or resolution of a problem)

Pimpichcha S.
Thailand
December 30, 2015
Location
Location
Location is very good because it's about 200 m to mtr and many ppl around there. There are many shopping malls and shops, so you can buy food in the late night around your hostel. The room is very small for 3 persons.

NICHAPHAT F.
Thailand
December 21, 2015
Very good location!
Good, Clean, Reasonable price
Before I booked this hostel, I searched for many places to fit with my needs i.e cheap, clean and near MTR which is quite difficult for me then I searched again on google which linked me to pantip.com (travel community site in Thailand) and I found the good comments and reviews about this hostel. Then I decided to book this hostel immediately. I would recommend this hostel to my friend for sure.

Cathy T.
United States
December 14, 2015
An okay hostel that is decent for the price.
Location
it was alright. Bad wifi and elevator. Sort of smelly. 2/3 bathrooms were really cramped. Hot water for showers didn't last too long even whenthrning on water heater for 10 minutes. Sometimes water was scorching hot without it being previously on before and before it was even 10 minutes. Receptionist had good English. Grocery store across the street. Close to MTR and taxi stand. Good area to spot celebrities.

Emanuele V.
Italy
December 14, 2015
very poor hotel, i would not suggest to a friend..
very poor hotel, i would not suggest to a friend..

Fattah S.
Thailand
December 06, 2015
recommend hostel for backpack
cheap, good location, cozy

Renz G.
Philippines
December 06, 2015
Needs improvement
Location, value, staff
Check in and check out was fast. Corteous staff. Free supply of drinking water. 100hkd key deposit is too steep. No locker inside the room. Rooms are scattered in different buildings.