Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Richard S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good location, nice staff, very firm beds
This is a clean hotel the rooms are an ok size for a shirt stay. Beware the beds are very firm, if you like a soft bed ask for one.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Anthony S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Basic hotel
The room was very small. The bed was rock hard and the aircon unit had the knob removed so you could not adjust the temperature. The safe did not work and there was no facility to iron a shirt. No microwave.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Catalina M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Small room
The double room was really small, BUT... I guess this are Hong Kong standards. However, we stayed at the same hotel 3 other nights in a triple room and was surprisingly good.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Siwatra S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
bad staff
Hotel location is relatively good for our group as our business is in Wanchai and Causeway bay areas. Room can be cleaner during the stay. Should pay attention to guests hairs which falled all over the room floor and bathroom floor. The room should have been cleaned well before the other guests checking in. Staff is quite poor, unfriendly, and helpless.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Sew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
A stay with Hong Kong Kings Hotel
good location, friendly staffs, near to ferry terminal
Mattress is a bit hard. Didn't sleep well for the first night in Hong Kong. However room is clean and all facilities are well equipped. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

WAI L. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good
good
Reviewed March 21, 2016

charlene P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Worst hotel
Chose it because of the location being closest to the office. But it was the most dodgy hotel I could ever imagine. Ended up with a room at the reception level itself where you would not expect to find a room part of a wall. The staff were unfriendly and when I called for a hairdryer, I was asked to come to the reception myself, so I did (with my wet hair, fresh out of the shower). The hotel seemed to be a casino spot so the kind of visitors you can expect were there not as hotel guests but for the many levels of mahjong and gambling. The room was tiny, toilet sink was tiny, toilet space was rather large but had no space to place anything. If you have any toiletries, be prepared to put them on the floor. There is no door knob, the key hole is a hole drilled into a wooden wall so you have to hunt for it and make sure you lock your things up because they enter for room cleaning whether you want it or not (no way to hang anything on the doorknob since there is none). All in all, I would never step in that horrid place again.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Benjamin M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Disappointing hotel in between Wan Chai and CWB
The location of Kings Hotel is almost dead middle between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay Stations which was not very convenient. The bed was incredibly hard and the pillow very shallow, so it was like sleeping on a stone table. Both the air conditioning and water temperature are not consistent and would wander from hot to cold and back so I woke up with a stuffy nose and a sore neck and back. Also, I found red spots on my stomach the next day, so there is potentially a bed bug problem, but I cannot confirm that.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

EVELYN E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Cleanliness
The bed is unhygiene. Hope can improve better.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Angelo A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
You get what you pay
Spacious room. I booked for double room but I was given a bigger room. This maybe due to unavailability of room. Staff are not that friendly.
Reviewed February 28, 2016