arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Staff Performance 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.3

4.3 clara S.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
My stay with Hong Kong Motel
Bad service, Poor rooms and super noisy. I would not recommend this place to anybody and hope they work on a customer focused hotel rather than money out of their customers in every way.

8.7 Jun B.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
This is a come back motel!
I return within a week from Guangzhou, easy airport transport and did a good shopping nearby before flight!

8.7 Jun B.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
Way better than Chungking Mansion
Bang for bucks, Helpful Staff & Centrally located

5.7 Ahmad T.
Brunei Darussalam
April 14, 2014
very basic but some privacy
good location, relatively cheap, some peace from city noise
The room appearance was good but the appearance of the corridor and elevator was terrible which looks like a storage area. The hotel reception was in the next building and since I have a lot of luggage, I thought he would help me carry them to my room but no help. The towels were replaced daily but the bed was made up once in two days probably? But the 40 yo+ lady manager was very kind to allow me to use the office phone to make a local call for free. That was really helpful. No scary hustler outside the hotel. I reserved two double room, although I got the rooms, surprisingly the rooms were like like sub rooms in a hotel suite, So strangers will also go through the main door and then go to their own room door.

4.3 MAH A.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Small, congested & wardrobe.
Nothing great.
Small & very congested for 4. No floor towel, floor get wet after shower. Reception counter and hotel is at different location/building/road. Is a resident unit converted to hotel rooms.

6.3 Bryce B.
United States
March 28, 2014
Affordable Location
Price, Location and no bad surprises
The stay was great. The room was small but it was exactly what I expected per the price and Agoda reviews that I read. I would stay there again when staying in Hong Kong. The location was great.

6 David W.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2014
Basic but value
Self contained room with good internet
A bit like a backpacker accommodation meets my business hotel the location is very good with easy access to Metro and nightlife and shopping, just a few minutes walk from the harbour. Internet worked well and reasonable value for reasonably clean but fairly basic facilities.

8 Piyanart K.
Thailand
March 03, 2014
Hong Kong Motel
nice hotel

9.7 Vatit P.
Thailand
January 09, 2014
Location is good
Location, comfort and Free wifi

8 Dalvin C.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
Toilet is small but the the entire room is clean
Small but clean
Did not have any problem, toilet is small but the entire room is clean