arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1914 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Edwin M.
United States
October 23, 2015
Great Hotel
Location, Rooms, Service
1 Night. Hotel is excellent and the best if you are going to the Asia world expo center. My only issue is that they charge for wifi in your room. A 5 star hotel in the executive level should not be charging guest for wifi. Other than that the hotel is excellent.

MARINA C.
United States
October 19, 2015
overrated
the location since it's very close to airport.
The staff attitude was not good. Wifi was not working and hotel had someone from outside service trying to correct the problem but the technical assistant was very rude and didn't solve Wifi problem.

Kathryn H.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2015
Quick stay in between flights
Location, free shuttle and comfort of rooms

hazim H.
Saudi Arabia
October 09, 2015
this hotel is only when u visit hong kong transit
food , stuff and near from airport
not bad

Natasha S.
United States
October 09, 2015
lovely break from long layovers
staff performance and efficiency, design of hotel and decor, location
We decided to spend our 12 hour layover sleeping at the hotel rather than loiter at the airport and I must say-this is the only way to do it! we got decent room service, a comfy bed, hot shower and a wake up call. The staff were very helpful in a quick check in, quick checkout, shuttle services, etc. It really helped us feel less jet lagged from the travel.

Jeremy H.
Malaysia
October 07, 2015
Great Hotel.
Near to airport, clean room and affordable price.
Very nice hotel. The best location if you are business traveller.

BOON L.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Beautiful Hotel
Location, friendly staffs, comfortable room
We chosen SkyCity Marriott because of it's location and free shuttle to airport because we had to catch an early flight the next day. Also, we are travelling with our 2 elderly parents. Convenience an comforts are the most important factors when we made hotel selection. The check-in process was very smooth and fast. My compliments to the front desk officer, Terence. We booked a quad room that have 2 double beds which fit 4 adults. When Terence noticed our parents, he suggested to send us a roll-away single bed with no charge. That made our stay even more comfortable. They have free WIFI at public area and HKD120/day for in-room WIFI/LAN. But if you are Marriott Rewards Member, just update your membership number to the staffs and it's free. So I joined the rewards membership at the lobby, and I got free WIFI in my room! Another great thing is they have free shuttle to go to the Citygate Outlet Mall. We enjoyed spending our last night in HK shopping!!

Niyot M.
Thailand
October 04, 2015
Good for Asia Expo events
Clean convenient comfort

Ching L.
Philippines
October 04, 2015
This is a fantastic hotel!
Ambiance, room size and its cleanliness and excellent service
It was awesome.,this is now our favorite hotel

Jason K.
United States
September 30, 2015
Great night's sleep before a long flight
Location; Comfortable; Service
Excellent- only complaint being that the restaurant options are very expensive. Velocity bar was a little pricy for a bar meal - still delicious.