Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1919 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

James T.
Malaysia
August 27, 2012
Great Hotel
excellent service from all levels, easy tranfers from airport/hotel
I attended a convention in WorldAsia Expo and need to stay nearby. Skycity Marriot was ideal as it made moving around the area quick and easy.

Andy C.
United States
August 23, 2012
Excellent
Look nice
Big room with the nightview over the sea. High class on all material. The bed is big enough. Everything is good.

RAQUEL T.
Brazil
August 17, 2012
Great Hotel and helpful staff
Just few steps away from Asia world Expo
It was the first time my husband and I stayed in this wonderful hotel. We were there in order to attend a big event/convention held at the Asia World Expo in Hong Kong. It was really convenient and easy access to the convention center. Room was really beautiful supplied with high quality equipment and electronic appliances.

RAQUEL T.
Brazil
August 17, 2012
Wonderful place nice atmosphere
Great service
the hotel is very convenient as it is located quite near the asia world expo therefore easy and quick access to mtr station. in addition there is a complimentary shuttle bus to the hong kong airport terminal one and two departing the hotel lobby every twenty minutes. i would definitely recommend to stay in his wonderful hotel.

Fernando C.
Portugal
August 17, 2012
Good Location with nice sized rooms
Location close to airport and Asia World
The room service was a bit slow in the morning. The service at the Velocity Bar was also slow and the menu is limited.

Nan D.
China
August 15, 2012
Perfect airport hotel
The room is much bigger than those in downtown
If you are gonna catch a plane the day after, Skycity Marriott would be a perfect choice. You can get a sweet dream on the soft bed. But some front desk agents didn't serve me with nice face. I expected that a famous hotel should serve customers with smile.

Martin L.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2012
Excellent airport location
Nice contemporary design
We stayed here just one night because of our flight connections. It is a great hotel, very conveniently located from the airport, with a free shuttle bus every 20 minutes. We had a deluxe room, with a sea view, which was well appointed, modern and contemporary design, with a great king sIze bed. All the fittings were clean, cool and modern. I liked the bar on the second floor and the breakfast was awesome, with all the western and asian selections available. Service was also great, marriott should be commended for this hotel. We will definitely go back when we need to stay near to Chek Lap Kok airport.

Shirley W.
Canada
August 12, 2012
Convenient for Asia expo but a bit aged
Location, lobby, breakfast
It's a very convenient location if you need to be close to the Expo or the airport, but a bit far off if you want to see the rest of HK. I really liked the breakfast and the lobby. Service was great. However the hotel did feel a bit aged in the details. Washroom was very small, but that's just HK. All in all a great hotel, but just a bit underwhelming in terms of deco details. I guess I went at a really bad time the price was ridiculous.

fanny A.
Indonesia
August 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel with reasonable price
close to airport and shopping mall
we love the bathroom, nice and clean. Its easy to get to the mall and airport.

Bruno W.
Switzerland
August 11, 2012
Convenient location and excellent service
Good size very comfortable rooms
Shuttle service from the airport was quick and staff were very friendly. Arriving at the hotel again very friendly and helpful staff.The shuttle service to the nearest MTR station was very convenient with service every half hour. Return service in the vening should be should be operated at the same frequency until the last bus rather than the current gap of more than one hour.