Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1923 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chwee K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great location to Asia Expo
Very convenient & comfortable place to stay!! Very near to the airport too!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Thanachai Y. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Close to CMU
Close to CMU
Reviewed June 27, 2016

jimmy Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
The hotel excellence very handy easy for travel .
Excellence hotel the staff very polite. And very helpful all done so quickly unbelievable. Mic hotel to stay lovely. We Will be back
Reviewed June 23, 2016

bradley B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great spot
Brilliant hotel to stay in if you have a Hong Kong layover Room was so clean and comfortable Staff were amazing at making you feel welcome In room dining was great value for money
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Ser T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Enjoyed my stay with Marriott...very friendly and helpful staff
Stayed at this hotel mainly because we were focusing on visiting Disneyland HK, savoring the famous local cuisines and travelling to Okinawa from HK for our main holiday destination so this hotel is ideal for us. We did not have intention to visit the local market streets so this hotel may not be that suitable if it an intention of yours. After dropping off the luggage, we were free to roam around and the shuttle services to the Tung Chung MTR station allowed us to move around pretty easily and swiftly. The Tung Chung MTR Station is actually just next to the Citygate Outlet Mall where there are ample branded shopping and food outlets available so we were kept occupied throughout. However, it will be even more ideal if the last shuttle bus service returning back to Marriot Skycity from Tung Chung MTR could be at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm as it will facilitate the mall shoppers to perhaps enjoy a short cafe break after all the shopping has ended. Loved the free shuttle service to Disneyland HK too. Overall, my family had a great stay with HK Marriot SkyCity and the staff's service was superb. Thumbs up!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Ser T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Enjoyed my stay with Marriott...very friendly and helpful staff
Stayed at this hotel mainly because we were focusing on visiting Disneyland HK, savoring the famous local cuisines and travelling to Okinawa from HK for our main holiday destination so this hotel is ideal for us. We did not have intention to visit the local market streets so this hotel may not be that suitable if it an intention of yours. After dropping off the luggage, we were free to roam around and the shuttle services to the Tung Chung MTR station allowed us to move around pretty easily and swiftly. The Tung Chung MTR Station is actually just next to the Citygate Outlet Mall where there are ample branded shopping and food outlets available so we were kept occupied throughout. However, it will be even more ideal if the last shuttle bus service returning back to Marriot Skycity from Tung Chung MTR could be at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm as it will facilitate the mall shoppers to perhaps enjoy a short cafe break after all the shopping has ended. Loved the free shuttle service to Disneyland HK too. Overall, my family had a great stay with HK Marriot SkyCity and the staff's service was superb. Thumbs up!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

shibo Z. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great convenience for City and Airport
We had concern with possible noise from planes flying nearby. Actually, the room is the most quiet one compared to other hotels we stayed in the centre of HK city. no sound at all. Free shuttle buses to Airport, Disney, and Train station, where you can get to City in 30 minutes. If we had known the above, we would book this hotel for all the nights during our one week stay in HK.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Ek N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent
Excellent hotel. Good service. Hotel provide shuttle bus to/from airport and nearest MTR. Making travelling so much convenient
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Ek N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent Hotel with superb service
Excellent hotel with great service. Hotel provide shuttle service to nearby MTR station and airport which makes it much more convenient. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

SHIN J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best
really 5 star Hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2016