Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1920 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

bradley B.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Great spot
Brilliant hotel to stay in if you have a Hong Kong layover Room was so clean and comfortable Staff were amazing at making you feel welcome In room dining was great value for money

Ser T.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay with Marriott...very friendly and helpful staff
Stayed at this hotel mainly because we were focusing on visiting Disneyland HK, savoring the famous local cuisines and travelling to Okinawa from HK for our main holiday destination so this hotel is ideal for us. We did not have intention to visit the local market streets so this hotel may not be that suitable if it an intention of yours. After dropping off the luggage, we were free to roam around and the shuttle services to the Tung Chung MTR station allowed us to move around pretty easily and swiftly. The Tung Chung MTR Station is actually just next to the Citygate Outlet Mall where there are ample branded shopping and food outlets available so we were kept occupied throughout. However, it will be even more ideal if the last shuttle bus service returning back to Marriot Skycity from Tung Chung MTR could be at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm as it will facilitate the mall shoppers to perhaps enjoy a short cafe break after all the shopping has ended. Loved the free shuttle service to Disneyland HK too. Overall, my family had a great stay with HK Marriot SkyCity and the staff's service was superb. Thumbs up!

Ser T.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay with Marriott...very friendly and helpful staff
Stayed at this hotel mainly because we were focusing on visiting Disneyland HK, savoring the famous local cuisines and travelling to Okinawa from HK for our main holiday destination so this hotel is ideal for us. We did not have intention to visit the local market streets so this hotel may not be that suitable if it an intention of yours. After dropping off the luggage, we were free to roam around and the shuttle services to the Tung Chung MTR station allowed us to move around pretty easily and swiftly. The Tung Chung MTR Station is actually just next to the Citygate Outlet Mall where there are ample branded shopping and food outlets available so we were kept occupied throughout. However, it will be even more ideal if the last shuttle bus service returning back to Marriot Skycity from Tung Chung MTR could be at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm as it will facilitate the mall shoppers to perhaps enjoy a short cafe break after all the shopping has ended. Loved the free shuttle service to Disneyland HK too. Overall, my family had a great stay with HK Marriot SkyCity and the staff's service was superb. Thumbs up!

shibo Z.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2016
Great convenience for City and Airport
We had concern with possible noise from planes flying nearby. Actually, the room is the most quiet one compared to other hotels we stayed in the centre of HK city. no sound at all. Free shuttle buses to Airport, Disney, and Train station, where you can get to City in 30 minutes. If we had known the above, we would book this hotel for all the nights during our one week stay in HK.

Ek N.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Excellent
Excellent hotel. Good service. Hotel provide shuttle bus to/from airport and nearest MTR. Making travelling so much convenient

Ek N.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Excellent Hotel with superb service
Excellent hotel with great service. Hotel provide shuttle service to nearby MTR station and airport which makes it much more convenient. Will definitely come back again.

SHIN J.
South Korea
June 13, 2016
Best
really 5 star Hotel

Kristine D.
Philippines
June 01, 2016
:-)
:-)

Kiran P.
India
May 30, 2016
Best hotel experience
We had our wedding reception at this hotel and we have kept coming back to this hotel for the stay because the staff is just excellent. Although it is away from the city, they have shuttle bus running to and from airport and Tung Chung MTR station. The hotel is brilliant and serves a nice breakfast buffet with a nice view of the sea! Cannot find any flaws!

arnaud B.
France
May 28, 2016
First and last
Was my first time at this hotel. I'm a frequent traveler in Hong Kong and been to at least 25 hotels in Hong Kong. Going to Marriott I had hight expectation. But I was extremely disappointed that you need to pay 20USD to have Internet in the room when many hotel in the city even offer you a FREE SMARTPHONE during your stay.