Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1057 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1057 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Wai C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Customer Orientation
Stay green with no soap provided. Cleanliness is acceptable. Staff members helps hotel retrain customer's request.
I booked a room by the Business Hot Deal to stay a might on 7 March at the said hotel. The deal included a twin bed/double bed to choose from upon check in. As I did on 7 March, the hotel staff member at the front desk told me that he was unable to entertain me with a double room as requested. He stressed that I had to pay more for my request for my deal did not include a bed room. Reluctanly, I had to accept the offer. Later the day, I checked my deal over internet and found that a double bed room was one of the choices. However, I had settled down and too tired to do anymore argement. I remained to stay and unhappy. I will not choose this hotel again.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

KA K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good for a quick stay
Location : 5 minute walk to Causeway Bay, 24hour store just nearby. Room is small but good.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Anita H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Facility
Location is good, hotel staff helpful and bed's comfortable
OK but twin room is really small. Very disappointed being told that using Wifi is chargeable as most of the hotels in HK provide free use of Wifi. There's no desk phone in hotel room but only an old mobile phone be provided when complained. I requested double bed room when making the booking but it was not provided when I checked in the hotel. If Wifi is not provided in future, I will not consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Adrian R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location but small rooms
location, price
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Adrian R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location but small rooms
location, price
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Adrian R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location but small rooms
location, price
Reviewed February 14, 2015

chun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
rubbish quality
location
it was not a cheap hotel, however the room is extremely tiny and the beds are v small. it looks like a motel more than a hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

yee C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
clean but smells weird
location, service, tidy
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Richard L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Small Rooms, Big Value
Location and price
Overall good stay. Rooms are small but no smaller than other 3 star hotels in HK. Clean and well maintained property. Would stay here again.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Joshua H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good hotel for Malaysians
Location, location, location
Good hotel for business and if you are in need of Halal food for Muslim Malaysians, Wan Chai has a few good options such as Islamic Canteen
Reviewed February 01, 2015