Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1057 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

law N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very bad experience
All staff Haven't manner,room is very very small
If you are couples, don't go to this hotel,because they haven't supply double bed to you! Need to pay extra money
Reviewed July 25, 2014

LAU S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
This is a joke in our stay !
Small but I paid extra for value-add room
No room available when check-in after 3:00pm. Staff provided up-graded service but I need to pay extra. Request to see manager but nobody contact me. A horrible experience staying at the Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus!
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Cherrie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hotel room is small
Cleanliness of the hotel
It took very long for the check out. Safekeep of the luggage with concierge is chargeable.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Sin B. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Value for money
Good location, comfy room, value for money
The room is small but is comfy for a night stay over, locates between causeway bay and wan chai, walkable distance to Times Square and all shopping malls in causeway bay. The hotel front desk staff were not professional since my booking was a last minute one, they queried and whispered in front of me why I booked the room so last minute, in front of me. And they smoked in front of the hotel entrance which I don't think this is proper to do so.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

JAYCO A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
i enjoyed my stay in this hotel
staff location and the food
my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel for sure we will come back here
Reviewed July 08, 2014

David C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Regressed service, no longer good value hotel
Good location
I have stayed at this hotel many times before. However, this should be my last time with them. They no longer provide free wifi, nor do they provide any drinks anymore. Initially they provide a FREE mobile phone for local calls! So one can only lament how far their service has regressed.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Tsan L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenient place
price is low, locate in the town
Reviewed June 18, 2014

CHUA Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
not worth the money
nothing
for the money is not worth the stay. room extremely small, bed super uncomfortable!!!
Reviewed June 17, 2014

KWI [. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
bad experience staff are very rude
location,location,location
we had a very bad experience stayed in this hotel most of staff are not helpful especially front desk staff seen to be ignored your question when we need assistant we didn't expected too much from this hotel with the price we paid but at least basic service are expected ,room are so small and no wifi service even in their lobby so please do not stay in this hotel there are many good hotel in hong kong stay away from hotel
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Catherine S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fun
Location, price, Relaxing
Relaxing, Fun and enjoying
Reviewed June 09, 2014