arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Yun F.
Taiwan
August 12, 2013
Convenient area
Trendy and design hotel
I'm very enjoy to stay at hotel icon every time

Stacy C.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Nothing less than perfect
Staff, location, room
Simply the best hotel we stayed in during our year long trip. From the second we walked in the door we were looked after by the staff. The entire team were amazing, polite and helpful. The room we had was exceptional, spotlessly clean, modern and very stylish. The view across the harbour and city was incredible. The bed was huge and very comfortable, all the bed clothes were immaculate. The choice at breakfast was huge, the quality was first class and very well cooked. The service staff were always efficient and friendly and we wanted for nothing. The location was great, a short walk to downtown and the harbour an the avenue of stars. There's nothing we can fault with the hotel and would love to stay there again.

Leung Q.
Canada
August 11, 2013
Very nice view from the sea view room
Very nice hotel, good view and relatively convienant
I think it's a very nice hotel. It's quite new and the view was perfect

Drew M.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2013
Wow! Beautiful, Special, Exceptional
design, breakfast, staff
This hotel is something special. A cool, sophisticated oasis in a bustling city with an accent on design. Can't go wrong with this place, highly recommended.

CHANG W.
Taiwan
August 07, 2013
Satisfied
Clean, comfortable, good buffet breakfast
The hotel is in a good location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Esay access to shopping malls and restaurants. Nice clean room with good size bathroom. Friendly staffs.

Scott E.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Superb, well managed and very relaxed
Staff, Bed, Transport Access
The Hotel Icon is a training hotel and yet the staff put a lot of other hotels to shame. Everyone was very professional, always polite and responsive to requests. Service was super fast and effective. Access to the railway was a short walk or if preferred a quick trip on a shuttle bus, there was also a seperate shuttle bus to the main railway that runs to the air port. You are able to check in your bags as well as get your boarding passes for your flight from the railway to save carrying bags on the train. Most markets are in walking distance or again a quick trip on the train. This is a must stay in hotel.

Anne G.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2013
Good, comfortable hotel.
The room, the shower, the staff
Lovely comfortable room, great bathroom. Good, pleasant, helpful staff.

Verna G.
Philippines
August 02, 2013
pleasant,fun,enjoyable
1.the hi-tech and new rooms,2 the location,3the friendly staff
Our stay was very pleasant,Rooms are a little pricey but well worth it.this is our 3rd time here,That says much of why i come back everytime.

Denise N.
South Africa
July 31, 2013
Superb value for money
Service, Frienly staff, bar fridge for free
Comfortable, excellent service, conveniently situated close to shopping shuttles etc.

Karmen C.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Gorgeous boutique hotel
Modern design, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel was gorgeous. The staff were friendly from the moment we arrived. Unfortunately we weren't able to check in early as they were fully booked. We were told to come back an hour later, we came back 2 hours later and still had to wait for the room (this wasn't much of an issue as it was still slightly before normal check in time). The hotel was within walking distance of some shops and restaurants so we were fine wandering around. We got to the room and were a little disappointed with the view. We had paid for a harbour view, however the harbour was only visible if you stood close to the window and looked diagonally from the corner of the room. A small spot on the floor was sticky near the bathroom but this was cleaned up by the next day. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were not. Complimentary minibar was a surprise and came with some drinks and a few snacks. We also ordered room service which was 24/7 and the chips with truffle mayonnaise were delicious. Staff were extremely helpful when getting a cab as the man would flag one down from the road for us and even translate where we needed to go which was great. We didn't get to take full advantage of the amenities or restaurants except for a quick drink at Green because the seats in the hotel lobby were quite uncomfortable.