arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 2709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

7.3 scott H.
United States
July 24, 2012
Isolated location but nice hotel
light, open and stylish
This hotel has some interesting design elements and is new, fresh and chic. The overall feeling is very stylish and interesting with nice but small pool. The mini bar is free. Food is good and rooms are large and clean. Good service. The biggest problem is the isolated location from the best shopping, major office area/business district and long walk to the mtr.

10 Eleonora G.
Australia
July 23, 2012
The most friendliest staff in Hong Kong
A pool in the middle of Tsim Tsa Shui with the most amazing view of the harbor
The staff are amazing, very friendly, extremely helpful. The hotel is new modern and very conveniently located but not in the center of crowded Nathan Rd.

8 ivan L.
Singapore
July 20, 2012
exceeded my expectations
everything! this is the hotel to be in kowloon
Location is close to Hong Hum station, but still a pain to travel to HK by train, have to change 3 trains to cover 4 stations. Check in was fast, lobby was a welcoming sight amidst urban HK. Room was fantastic, large by HK standards, comfortable and well furnished. The buffet at the Garden is amazing, the spead is mind boggling, worth the 280HKD price tag. Pool and gym has spectacular views. overall a memorable stay.

9.3 yun S.
China
July 19, 2012
a+ hotel
New and cheap
second time check in hotel icon, stars hotel is not a bad deal in hongkong. the hotel is very new. the room space is very big. seaview is good. the only disadvantage i can think of is the curtain can not full close, it always left a gap, make me wake up 5am everyday.

8 Keng L.
Malaysia
July 18, 2012
Well managed hotel
Very modern interior
Had stayed 2 nights. The staffs are helpful, courteous & I consider them (the staffs) more than 5 star. Will go back.

9.3 Christopher B.
Philippines
July 17, 2012
Love
Club Room 36, staff were very friendly and the room was divine!
i absolutely loved this hotel! so much so that we decided to spend a day in the hotel and enjoy the morning and afternoon tea over sightseeing. the rooms are very modern and we had a great view of the harbour. the above and beyond lounge was great to just hang out and enjoy. the staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is near little shops and is just infront of dfs galleria where i was able to grab myself a real burberry bargin! the buffet breakfast was excellent and the vertical garden that adorns the front lobby and the 'green' restaurant is another sight to behold! i would most definitely stay at this hotel again!

9.3 Alonso V.
Venezuela
July 16, 2012
Just great
The hotel is great, very good location , the fitness center and the pool are amazing, the staff is so friendly and they take care of the most minimum details, is wonderful
I loved all in the hotel, I don't have any complaints about.

7.3 Cheng M.
Hong Kong
July 11, 2012
great new design
see the fireworks from the pool
The hotel is very nicely designed.The lobby very nice. The lunch buffect on the second floor is excellent, with all you can eat giant Crap legs. The pool is a bit small but good views of the Hong Kong skyline. The Gym is good size. The change room in the gym is very cool with digital lockers. The bar in the lobby is a bit too public, but drinks are good. FREE mini bar, that is a first for me. The service of the staffs can be improved. A bit too fresh.

9.7 Thomas K.
Austria
July 11, 2012
new favorite spot
top service and nice interior
hotel is in a great location, excellent service, great club lounge with nice cocktails and canapes for high tea. rooms on point with extremely modern design. breakfast offer excellent, facilities in top shape and clean. great stay!

8.7 Liu C.
Australia
July 10, 2012
good service, nice people
service
good location, friendly service, very new and polished hotel