Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Andyanto L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel
Clean and cozy room. Good service
Clean room Good service Everything is ok
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Andyanto L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel
Room Lobby Restaurant
Small room but cozy. Everything is ok
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Shih-ting H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Goood
Clear
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Boeun H. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Stay
Breakfast, spacious room, kind staff
We stayed at the Hotel LBP for two nights and three days. Overall, we couldn't be more satisfied with the room condition and services of the hotel. We got a free upgrade from business suite to platinum suite, so it was more than enough room for us to stay. Plus, meals they offer for breakfast was much better than we were expecting. Every staff was nice and professional. Though it is about ten minutes of walk from the Sheung Wan station, it wasn't at all bad. Glad we could stay at this hotel. We'd definitely stay here again if we visit Hong Kong later.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Natalia H. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Stylish cozy hotel in good location
Stylish, clean, good location
I definitely can recommend the hotel for those who come to Hong Kong for the weekend sightseeing. Clean, cozy, with excellent staff and good breakfasts. A perfect price-quality combination.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Mitchell S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location and price
Location price room standard
Great place. Will stay again - very convenient to Soho and Central and Sheung Wan. Rooms were fine and amenities quite good. Breakfast was fine and staff very friendly.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

James T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
A hidden and surprising gem!
Staff attention & professionalism, size & comfort of space, food
Place is a bit hard to find for taxi diver but so worth the effort! A bit run down area but Hollywood Rd so close and just past the temple there are great restaurants, etc. Easy area to walk around (with elevated walking area we were able to walk from Central Pier back to hotel). We stayed 4 nights in a business suite. Room was a great size,sparse but clean and housekeeping able to provide an extra 2 inch mattress pad to soften up the bed...lovely. Try for upper floors...better view. Daily breakfast was great and good variety. We were given a voucher for a free dinner and so glad we used it! The dinner was wonderful..crispy duck confit,soup & grilled sea bass...my husband had the rack of lamb. Truly delicious and wonderful, attentive staff. Best feature: the staff! Restaurant staff, Manager and front staff were warm, responsive, very helpful (booked tickets, advice). We give the hotel full marks and would most certainly stay again.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Mary L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable stay.
Cleanliness and location
It was great. Customers need was well porvided, like toiletries and towels with bathrobe.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Leigh T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great value and great location
location, value, cleanliness
excellent hotel with a cool vibe
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Danny H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Simply Excellent
Staff, room size, price
I made the mistake last time I was in HK of booking a too small room in another hotel. So this time I booked a Luxury room at the LBP. Upon checking in I was given a free upgarde to a business suite. The room was excellent, lots of storage space, seperate bedroom. 2 TVs. Small kitchen with all you needed. Sofa. Small table for 2 people. Breakfast was good. Fresh strawberries were a very peasant surprise. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and obvioulsy very well trained. Location is not great, very quiet area. But only 5 minutes walk to MTR and taxis are very cheap in HK if you are out after midnight. Unfortuately some idiot decided to smoke in their room at 4.05am. So teh fire alarm went off and I had to walk down 21 floors. But obviously not the hotels fault. my only negative was lack of shelf space in the bathroom. But I would certainly both recommend and stay at the LBP again. Great value for the room size and quality, and staff that certainly know how to make their guests feel welcome. Thank you
Reviewed July 01, 2015