Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1928 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tu P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
No frillls, practical short stay
clean, decent size and relatively good price
I was a bit disappointed because It was not clear the hotel was in Queen road west and not Queens road central. The location is a good 15 minutes walk to central. I like the fact that I can go from the airport by train, then use the free shuttle to ibis hotel which is a couple of minutes from LBP. It saves time and money.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Jordan P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best Hotel for the Price!
Price/Cleanliness/Location
I stayed at 3 other hotels while in Hong Kong between $100 - $175 CAD per night and this one was by far the best. Clean, great view, lots of good toiletries and not as small as other budget hotels. I would stay here again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jacqueline G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Quality hotel on a budget price
Cleanliness, great amenities, price and staff that let u stay in the audio visula room with massage chairs before your flight even after ccheckout. Free snacks and coffee in the lobby.
Excellent, and they were very kind to our group!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Cuong N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Business trip
10 mins works to MRT stations, room is nice and staff is very supporty
I stayed for one night and room is good conditions (bath room equipments, TVs and sofa), however the aircon is kind of noisy, so you might find it hard to ignore it.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Adrian K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No fuss, no frills, good hotel that works very wel
Clean and good condition, friendly efficient staff and location
My stay at LBP hotel was very good. Arrived at hotel very late at midnight and the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was very clean and in good condition, a bit squeezy but designed well to make it comfortable enough to move around. Toilet was rather small, this could have been slightly bigger. Bedroom area had no space for my luggage, had to unpack all my stuff into the cupboards. Cable TV could do with more channels, on second day, the english news channel hung and didn't get back till I left. Location is ok, lots of convenience stores, eating places within the vicinity. Only problem was with taxis, hailing one from the hotel was a bit of a challenge. In summary, good hotel if you're staying alone, on business. If I'm a couple, would look for a larger room and probably closer to central, mid-levels or in causeway bay.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Johnny L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
LBP Best Stay
Staff, Location,Food
Excellent hotel, great breakfast, and lovely staff. Close location to CBD on Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel
Well presented and maintained, good location, good value
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Martin S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Big room - good location
Room size, location
... had a nice time there.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Julie N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
It 's a nice stay in this hotel.
Neat
convenient
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Jenny T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Traditional Hong Kong
Great value for money. Walking distance to Soho & the Mid-Levels Escslators, Island Ferries, Traditional eateries and the MTR
Very friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic breakfasts catering to all tastes. The higher floors have smaller rooms but you get good views over a park if you get a room on the Hollywood Road side. You can open the windows for fresh air, free water pod coffe, muffins, chips & biscuits are provided and the fantastic wok meals of the Dai Pai Dongs at Stanley St are an easy walk away.
Reviewed November 14, 2014