arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1834)

Business travelers (265)

Couples (714)

Solo travelers (453)

Families with young children (136)

Families with older children (103)

Groups (163)

Excellent
8.3
based on 1834 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Location
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Value for Money
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4

8.7 Jonathan M.
United States of America
September 23, 2014
Pleasing Stay at LBP Hotel
Room comfort, Staff performance, Location
Hotel LBP is located along Queen's Rd West, just a short 5-10 minute stroll from Sheung Wan MRT & Central District. Booked hotel at discounted price for 1 night, so no complaints here. Room was exceptionally clean, staff were very friendly and even accommodated early check-in/late check-out requests. For those wishing to stay only several nights at the most, Hotel LBP is definitely recommended. Room was actually larger than anticipated. Keep up the good work Hotel LBP!

8 Patrick L.
United States of America
September 22, 2014
Great value for money
Location, Clean & Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
Good location in Sheung Wan, around the corner from the ibis HK Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, good housekeeping. Small but OK bathroom. Bed is fine but the duvet is too small for 2 people sleeping on the same bed - it doesn't drape over the sides or the foot of the bed. Breakfast is adequate. Nice and fast wifi (inclusive), and free local calls. Overall, I'm quite happy with this hotel and will not hesitate to stay there again.

8 Sen W.
Singapore
September 16, 2014
Comfy Hotel
Room size, cleanliness and hotel amenities
Nice cosy hotel, room size considered big and clean by hk standard. Wifi speed is fast. Some touristy attractions are within walking distance. Travelling with kid in pram, not very convenient as Sheung Wan MTR has no downward escalator or lift to ground. Nevertheless, will consider to stay again when next visit to HK.

7.7 Sen W.
Singapore
September 16, 2014
Good value hotel
Room size, cleanliness and wifi speed
Upgraded to a business suite at level 3, not facing main road so it's free from traffic noise. Breakfast at Ground floor, semi buffet, decent food. Lobby lift is small, need to tap card for going up and down. There are many eateries around so food choice is plenty.

8 Marc E.
Australia
September 14, 2014
Great apartment hotel option
Convenient location, modern, surprisingly spacious
I would recommend Hotel LBP. We stayed with our 2 year old in one of the suites and found it to be clean, well appointed and surprisingly spacious by Hong Kong standards. A great apartment hotel option at a fair price and in a convenient location

7.7 LIM E.
Singapore
September 14, 2014
HELPFUL FRONTDESK AND CLEAN HOTEL
THE RECEPTION STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN
THIS HOTEL IS VALUE FOR MONEY. THE FRONTDESK ARE VERY HELPFUL AND RESPOND TO YOUR QUERY TO THE BEST OF THEIR KNOWLEDGE. THE RECEPTION AREA HAS MASSAGE CHAIR AND SOME LIGHT SNACK AND DRINKS FOR YOU TO SIT AROUND AND RELAX WHICH IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR OUR GROUP OF 7.

9 Mariana P.
Portugal
September 09, 2014
very good!
location, food, service
Our stay was very pleasant! the very is very helpful, the service is good, good breakfast, large and clean rooms and very well located, next to transports, restaurants, centre and shops!

8.3 LIM E.
Singapore
October 05, 2014
very helpful and patient customer service staff
the hotel is very clean, good breakfast and staff are very patient
we really enjoy our stay at lbp hotel with clean and spacious room. breakfast tastes good. the customer service staff are very patient and give clear instruction for you to go around hong kong via cost saving approach. really very helpful and friendly. will sure book the same hotel when we visit hong kong again.

8.7 Brian D.
Ireland
September 10, 2014
LBP HK
Staff welcome at booking , location is central , small room but comfortable

9.7 liu C.
Taiwan
September 21, 2014
Large room and good location
Large space ,near to the bus station and supermarket
Excellent