arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Thomas W.
Australia
October 13, 2014
Good location and good value
Location, price, staff

Peter F.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
Nice hotel, not too fancy but spacious for HK
Room size, cleanliness, cost
The size of the room (business suite) is certainly larger that what I have come to expect in HK from previous experience. The included breakfast which includes a choice from 3 set dishes: english continental, omlette or chinese dim sum plus a demi buffet (unlimited watermelon, honey dew, blueberries plus cereal, different breads with butter and/or jam, coffee/tea, orange and apple juice) was adequate and filling. Bathroom was clean and staff was friendly. Good wi-fi signal in the room. About a ten minute walk to the nearest MTR station. Would advise a new guest to become familiar with the bus routes for maximum flexibility. All in all, a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Tatiana T.
Russia
October 08, 2014
The hotel has its own character
Staff is very friendly, food is OK, bathroom cosmetics is really good.
Enjoyable

LIM E.
Singapore
October 05, 2014
very helpful and patient customer service staff
the hotel is very clean, good breakfast and staff are very patient
we really enjoy our stay at lbp hotel with clean and spacious room. breakfast tastes good. the customer service staff are very patient and give clear instruction for you to go around hong kong via cost saving approach. really very helpful and friendly. will sure book the same hotel when we visit hong kong again.

Kelly C.
Australia
October 01, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
Staff helpfulness, value for money, breakfast
I booked this hotel based on the reviews of others but not entirely believing that it would be as good as professed. We stayed in a business suite with an extra bed for our 10 year old. Whilst the extra bed rendered the lounge unusable we were prepared for this and there was an extra TV in the bedroom for Mum/Dad quiet time. Breakfast was just right, providing us with a good start to every day and an all important coffee. We enjoyed one dinner at the newly opened Gees which was at a high standard and catered to a food intolerance, we choose to eat somewhere different each night. Every staff member was very helpful, and all three of us rather enjoyed our stay with Hotel LBP.

Dennis W.
Australia
September 28, 2014
Quality and comfort
Luxury room, security, quality of fittings.
Enjoyable. Taxi drivers had difficulty in finding this hotel. Easy walk to hotel from Star Ferry. Breakfast excellent. Staff excellent.

yan Y.
New Zealand
September 28, 2014
easy to go everywhere
location, room size, nice tidy

Andrea R.
Chile
September 28, 2014
nothing special
location, clean, near the metro
nice & friendly

Rosa L.
United States
September 27, 2014
Good location - small rooms
Convenient location to Central, minimalist clean, 24 hrs snacks.drinks in lobby
We had a pleasant 3 days stay. The room was cramped and we requested a larger room after the first night- we were given a slightly larger one for "family" vs couple - which means that there is room for an additional single bed. We were given the family room and permitted to switch at no additional cost.

kenji U.
Japan
September 27, 2014
My second home
Atmosphere, Clean, warm service.
This is one of best hotel stayed ever. Like second home.