Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Kylie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent value and service
Clean, modern, convenient
We stayed here for our last night in Hong Kong and it was great. The room was a reasonable size (we were actually put into the wheelchair accessible room so in fact the dimensions were quite spacious), the entire hotel was clean and modern, the staff were friendly and the location excellent. The value for money was great, we stayed somewhere in Wan Chai earlier in the week which was $100 more per night and not as nice. Highly recommend Hotel LBP.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Janos P. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Perfect selection
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
We stayed 6 nights in this hotel's business suite, its location is excellent if you want to discover the west part of HK. The room was quiet (compared to the fact that you are being in the center of one of the largetst cities in the world), the matrass in the bed was quite hard, but very comfortable. The room was equipped very well and cleaned daily. In summary, LBP made our stay a pleasant memory. We would definitely return to this hotel next time. Recommended to everyone looking for a hotel in this category.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

eunbyeol C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clear room
Clear , delicious breakfast , near to subway station
Clear , delicious breakfast , near to subway station
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Ling L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Location, Value Worth, Friendly Staff
Free upgrade&spacious room, can request for harder pillow, breakfast has changed from buffet to semi-buffet but still taste good!
This is our 2nd times stay here.First time was March 2014 business suite with $120 and $170 (we booked 2 rooms) and the breakfast was buffet style, very value worth as the rooms were free upgraded to platinum room and very spacious.This time we booked regular room with $170(not sure is it because of season? Check in Nov 1st one day after Halloween) to celebrate birthday in HK and we are lucky enough, get free upgrade to business suite.Breakfast has changed from buffet to semi-buffet but still taste good, now is more to fine and western food, you are given 3 choices to select from A, B, C and you can have cereals, tea, coffee,milk, juices, fruits, breads,yogurts all you can eat.Last time there were 3 or 4 types of yogurts you can choose but now if you reach before it close, there are only one type you can get.Anyway, this is not a big deal :) 1st day we went to restaurant at 10am and waiteress seem likes quite nervous to clean my plate asap, just after I pick up my last piece of food, after I put the food into my mouth, before I swallow it, she already come and ask if she can take the plate.I know HK is a fast pace city but there were a lots of tables still empty before breakfast closed at 10.30am.I hope they can take note of this because I want to be relax next time I have breakfast there :) Good thing is now if you are not satisfied to your pillow hardness you can request for the type you like, after make the call, the pillows were delivered within 10mins.Bathroom amenities are quite complete, they even provide shaver for man, not every hotel provide it.This time we try to walk from hotel to Zhong Huan and it takes about 20mins, we enjoyed the journey as we could sight-seeing the HK streets.I hope the room price wont increase too fast&too much and I would like to stay here again next year and recommend my friends/family to stay here too.Thanks LBP for the free upgrade!
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Theresa W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great room
Clean, Helpful staff, comfortable bed
We found the staff very polite and helpful. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Brian J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Honk Kong Stay
Location,Cleanliness, Service
Really comfortable great service we would stay again
Reviewed November 04, 2014

John D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Terrible
Noisy cramped and inconvenient.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Henry C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good stay
Room conditions, comfortable bed, free room upgrade
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Leandra V. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable hotel in nice area
Location, price, comfort
Cozy hotel, Good location. Rooms are small, as the most hotel rooms in Hong Kong, but with all the comfort you need. Nice breakfast facilities.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Ana A. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
hk weekend
location, quiet, shower
Reviewed October 27, 2014