Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ma G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice hotel
clean, friendly staff, free food
It was nice staying at this hotel. Just a few minutes walk to Macau Ferry Terminal. Friendly staff and speaks in English. They upgraded our room to business suite. Free snacks at the lounge.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

VIVIAN G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
value for money
cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, excellent wifi
It was good, the room is small but clean, staff are friendly and accommodating. Wifi was excellent! Breakfast have limited variety but good!
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Bernard R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
High quality Business Hotel
Excellent rooms and facilities, nearby restaurants
The staff upgraded me to a Business Room without being asked and at no extra cost. Even though some refurbishment work was being carried out, it never intruded on one's privacy. In-room facilities were excellent. The lifts were a bit of a challenge since the room swipe card had to be used to get to the right floor, but free internet was available in the Fourth Floor lounge, where a light breakfast was also served each morning.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Douglas W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Hotel was comfortable
Cleanliness, Staff, quiet
Great Hotel with Great staff at a reasonable tariff. Perhaps not the best location for first time English speaking finding somewhere to eat arriving at night
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Joe S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Modern, comfortable hotel
Friendly staff, great breakfast, modern hotel
Friendly staff with great breakfast and well equipped gym. Close to Central Hong Kong, we walked to Central and close to public transport. Quiet rooms with good TV.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Kroydl D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
I would like to come back again.:)
Nice staffs ( Carolyn ), good wifi and very comfy/clean Room.
It was very very good from the start. But when I woke up 39 mins late for the breakfast, coz I'm not feeling well the next day. One of the staff refuses to serve me a breakfast, she just ask me in a lil sarcastic way what u want. And I ask if I can still have some food, but she just told me finish already. Not offering me anything even a piece of bread, so i just ask for a bottled water. So I inform the in,charge what happened (Carolyn) who is very apologetic and understanding when I'm checking out. Lucky she's there or else I'm going home unhappy and irritated. So over all I still have an amazing stay in Hotel LBP. I will highly recommend this to my friends and family. Value for money and good location.:)
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Sung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good but a far from the center
staffs, rooms and good value of money
good generally
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Sung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice room but far from the center of city
staffs, room condition and good value of money
it was good, just wish it was located in a bit closer to the center
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Herbert S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Central, clean and well priced
very helpful front office staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great complimentary breakfast
Reasonably central, about 8 blocks from the business/shopping district of HKI. Secure, air-conditioned with modest-sized, clean and comfortable room with modern bathroom. Very helpful reception staff. Good complementary breakfast provided by friendly service staff. Would recommend hotel to friends
Reviewed July 01, 2014

SUNGHO M. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good price, Clean room
Clean, Modern facility, Nice food
Reviewed June 23, 2014