Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Rachel C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great location and facilities
Easy to locate and staff easy to deal with. Great common area with complimentary tea/coffee/water/soft drinks, fruit and snacks. Great wifi connection in rooms too.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Herbert V. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very nice location in bustling Hong Kong!
Airport Connection Bus Stop just 100m away.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Jason P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great value for money in Sheung Wan
Only complaint is that when 2 people are staying in the room it would be nice to get a dinner for 2 persons instead of only 1 person. Otherwise very pleasant stay
Reviewed April 11, 2016

JIEUN W. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good service, but hard to find if it's your first time in HK
Room condition was great! Staffs and Breakfast was nice! But location was that much convenient. Take tram or Bus (#101, 104 from Central and off at Queen's garden), then you can easily find it!
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Bogdan S. from Serbia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great really!
Just was so suprused, all was great...
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Richard M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Always good
Staff, room, value for money
LBP is consistently good, great to return there. Food in Gees is terrific and a tucked away jewel. Staff are always welcoming and helpful.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

SOHEE S. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
good
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Natasha B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
.
.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Magnus B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel.
It had everything you need. I stayed in a luxuary room, great value for what I pain
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Sarah T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Convenient and smart
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
We chose LBP partly for its location but also for the extra space afforded by the Business Suite; as we were there 5 nights we didn't want to be too cramped. The location didn't disappoint as it is near Hollywood Road and easy walking to Sheung Wan (although about an 8 minute walk to the MTR) and although our first impression of the room was that it was still tiny, the few extra metres were appreciated. Other positives were the consideration given to the details - good toiletries, an excellent shower, big towels, dressing gown, slippers... -, the cleanliness and the cheerful staff. The bed was hard (as many have commented) but not uncomfortable for us (we live in Hanoi so are used to hard beds), although it was very small and the duvet cover wasn't quite big enough to cover us, which was a shame since it was cold while we were there. The facilities on offer (gym, lounge area) also appealed to us, but in reality we didn't use them. Breakfast was fine - we didn't eat there every day as we wanted to check out brunch elsewhere - but nothing special. Excluding breakfast and the size of the bed, it's an excellent choice.
Reviewed March 14, 2016