Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1950 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ivan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good hotel
location, cost, staff helpful
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Zhao H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great stay
Location, staff, spacious room and free wifi
As an old 5-star hotel, it maintains quite good to give a comfortable feeling to the guests. For the price we paid, we are quite happy with everything. The room is large which is a luxury in hk. Location very close to everything while offering a reasonable price. Overall we were quite happy with the stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

yuk N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
clean and good service
good location
Reviewed July 29, 2014

LEPAROUX C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent stay at former-Nikko hotel TST East
Location, comfort, pool
Ex-Nikko hotel with same great location; now prices include WiFi and the free upgrade to exec floor was really a plus, with all services included (free drinks, lougne...)Too bad weather to enjoy the great pool on the roof-top!
Reviewed July 28, 2014

hokiardi A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good room, clean, quick service.
Great view, good room, fast wifi
We're statisfied about the service, fast wi-fi, comfy room but from MTR.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

john H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good friendly service
Service, value, F & B .
It was good, the staff were all great. Service were very good. We were happy and will return and recommend to friends if they are looking for a hotel on the Kowloon side.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

DIAN A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great hotel with many compliment, really worthy
Good location,clean and good service
Overall I love to stay at this hotel, but may be the staff should help guest to inform the taxi driver do not cheat the guest. Last time I took taxi that the hotel staff suggested to me. Its better to take taxi rather than bus to airport because its more cheap for 2 persons, thats how the staff told us. For the taxi will take about 250 hk dollar for cost from hotel to airport, but finally the taxi driver charge us with extra 137 hk dollar that`s we do not understand for what because he was not paid any highway fee. Finally we need to paid 358 hk dollar. Its not about the money, but just need to inform all guest. Please be careful for take taxi at Hongkong. Thank you
Reviewed July 22, 2014

May Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Pleasant and attentive staff
Location was perfect for where I wanted to go
Satisfactory. Unfortunately, name of hotel was changed without proper notification. Problems arose when tried to locate hotel using the old name.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ronald L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Quite, convinient place to stay
Location are good. Close to foods and public transport. Free shuttle bus provide to a few main key locations
Very good place to stay. Good for family & couples
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ken T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice harbour view, central location, many eateries
It was a great stay cos i have (a) access the lounge (w nice view, free beverages and finger food), (b) clean and big room, (c) complimentary wine, mini bar drinks, internet
Great stay as my room came with residence benefits, including access to the residence lounge. But the walking to TST station is much longer than i thought and tiring (around 10,15 mins). Strong smell of insecticide at the lift lobby made me wonder if the hotel is infested.
Reviewed July 19, 2014