arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1935 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1935 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

WANG R.
China
April 23, 2013
nice harbor view
harbor view, spacious room, centrally located
very easy to go and from train station to China, airport express shuttle is very convenient, very nice harbor view and big window. Room is big and the bed is comfortable. concierge is very nice and friendly, local restaurents around are plenty for selections.

Lothar K.
Germany
April 22, 2013
if you need Internet stay away or pay heavy
ok location, good concierge, friendly staff
A by no means real 5 stars hotel. The guest does not seem too important.Total rip off as well in the restaurant 2 cups of bitter coffee, one oatmeals and eggs benedict with no sides . I stay in HKG frequently in 5 star hotels, so far thats the worst.

WANG R.
China
April 19, 2013
big room, very nice harbor view
harbor view, big room, airport express shuttle
the room is nice and big, ice buket in the room is with ancient Chinese design, harbor view during daytime and night time is just beautiful, concierge in the hotel is veryful, quiet but centrally located, nice restroant nearby.

Mohit S.
India
April 17, 2013
Great experience
location was very central. Very clean hotel, the top floor bar is amazing. Excellent harbour view rooms
It was lovely. I would love to go back and stay there again

XUFENG Z.
China
April 17, 2013
Overall great
Good location, great room, friendly service
Everything was great except the Internet. It's chargeable and expensive.

MING S.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2013
centre of dowtown area
convenient, cheap, clean

Devashish P.
India
April 14, 2013
Good and comfortable
Views, Lobby and Conceiage

Xiaoyan W.
China
April 12, 2013
Clean, nice bath room, convenient for shopping
Bath Room; Breatkfeast
OK, convenient for shoppi, Habor view is OK. food is good. Big Bathroom. Quite clean.

Kallickal R.
India
April 11, 2013
Comfortable stay, great views but staff...
Location, views from the room and space (room and toilet)
We stayed at Hotel Nikko HK for two nights – 6th & 7th April. Our room was very good -spacious and clean - with a great view of HK harbour. As it was early spring the weather outside was a bit cold but the room was very comfortable and the heater worked well. The toilet was spacious and the kids liked the fact that the toilet seat was heated and with electronic controls for water flow and drying. Our main grouse was about the staff – a bit grumpy and unfriendly, will not rate them 5-star. Could not see the politeness and eagerness to serve that we expect in 5-star hotels. Once we asked the guard at the exit door for some directions and he told us to talk to concierge in a rough tone, almost shooing us off. The breakfast spread was rather thin, with limited international selections. Overall I would rate the experience as value for money as we got a great deal through Agoda and the views from our room were great but try the Intercontinental next door if you want whatever Nikko can offer plus better service.

LUEN C.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2013
not good
could not discover any advantage
the residue hotel, hotel staff service attitude