arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3561 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Cheung M.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2015
Good choice , Good services. Can upgrade to higher
breakfast is good
breakfast is good

jim B.
Indonesia
September 22, 2015
Location besides Mrt, big and nice room
Location just besides Mrt station, very big room and nice view from the room.
Hyatt Regency shatin is my favorite hotel when I visit hongkong. Best value hotel. You got 5 star hotel with 3 star price. Spacious room, nice bed. Every thing is equipped well for you. Unfortunately no free wifi.

To Y.
China
September 21, 2015
Quiet and convenience location
staff performance/services, food, view
Great location for a relax and quiet getaway without leaving too far away from the Shatin downtown area. Poolside BBQ is a great experience under the moonlight. Staff is really helpful and friendly.

Hoi C.
Hong Kong
September 21, 2015
Overall hotel is nice
Convenient to MTR, delicious buffet
We waited for 1 hour for a room even when we arrive at 3pm, that means we could only get a room at 4pm. However, when the next day we asked for 2pm late check out, the staff only allowed 1pm

YAN C.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2015
Very good rate for a 5 star Hyatt hotel
Hyatt standard,good Chinese restaurant
Very good rate for a Hyatt hotel. Many staff are students interns, good service attitude. Next to station.

Peter D.
Canada
September 20, 2015
Good location for North-East Hong Kong
Location to North-East Hong Kong
Pool | PRO (size, temperature) Pool | CON (Unusual amount of dirt and hair at the bottom, they don't use a bottom cleaner daily.) Room | PRO (shower, separate toilet although without bidet, bed comfortable and large, day view nice, TV, fridge, a couple outlets but no USB outlets) Room | CON (huge, dried green snot on wall, the maid missed it. I get it, hard to see, but not unexpected - being close to the mainland) Room | CON (train noise from 'back' side, some lift noise beside lift. Ask for a room NOT by the lift, and on the front side) Service | CON (Spectacular, multi-lingual operators, and check-in staff. Allowed to use shower and gym after check-out and day trip, before flight.) Food | PRO (very popular - only two seats left, typical open-kitchen elegant Hyatt, seasoned staff good, dim sum above average) Food | CON (unsupervised trainees a bit lost, one order forgotten, 楊州炒飯 too salty and not as many 'goodies' as average) Location | PRO (nothing else closer to the university, a moment to Sha Tin or Tai Po, close drive to Nature North-East towards Shen Zhen) Location | CON (no outside-hotel entertainment outside of business hours, the hotel is the only attraction, a bit far from the airport)

Teng G.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2015
Very good
Location, quietness, clean

Margaret C.
United States
September 15, 2015
Very reasonable hotel but not that special
location, rooms, service

HAILIANG D.
China
September 15, 2015
Service
Convenient, Low cost, Good service
Excellent

Yuh-Ru L.
Taiwan
September 14, 2015
Enjoyable
friendly staff