Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Camille T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Big room size
Room comfort, room size and close to Sai kung
Very good
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Lui M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good
New, location, room size
Good food Good location just next to the station swimming pool and gym room Security is good room is big and clean
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Cheryl L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
5 nights stay at hotel during CNY with baby
The hotel was a 5 min walk (from the room) to the MTR station; good dining outlets available; and the room was spacious and big for our 19 month baby to run around and play in.
Our stay at the hotel was a overall a pleasant one. We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe king room which was big and spacious. There was ample space for our 19 month old son to run about in it, turning it into his indoor playground. Our room overlooked the pool, playground and railway track. The view, we thought, was quite nice. Service at the hotel was prompt and good. We ordered room service and our food was served within 15 mins of our order. Members of staff (from guest services, concierge and housekeeping) were warm and friendly. We were always greeted with smiles. Staff were also quick to help with our baggage, strollers etc. They were very helpful. The hotel's close proximity to the MTR station made travelling with our 19 month old baby very convenient. Shuttle services to Tsim Sha Tsui were available but we wished that the frequency could be increased. A few minus points: - The metal trash bin in the room was rusty and it was not cleared out when we first arrived. Perhaps the bin was hidden away in the cabinet, hence it was not cleared out. We had to ask the housekeeping staff to clear the trash. - The cutlery and utensils were pretty old and had stains on them. - The electric pot used for boiling water looked worn out. - We hoped that it is not under the management's instructions that the chamber maids use the same cloth to clean the bathroom, sink, bathtub, WC and the solid surface top in the kitchenette (we were in the room almost every day when they did the housekeeping). - On days where we were in the room while the housekeeping was carried out, we were quite surprised that the room was not vacuumed. - The sink top and shower area had some dark stains. As we have a baby with us and everything had to be properly cleaned, I tried cleaning the stains but they won't come off. If members of the housekeeping staff properly clean these areas on a daily basis, there won't be such unsightly stains.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Nuchwaree B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great view. Excellent services. Close to MRT.
Great view. Excellent services. Close to MRT.
Great.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Wenjia Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not really a 5 star hotel
Room structure is interesting. I was able to watch TV from bathtub.
I booked a non-smoking room however I was told non-smoking rooms were no longer available. Room was not 100% clean. I was shocked. There was even some stain on the wall and sheet. Staff were very friendly except for a lady at reception. Cafe is nice. Housekeeping services is very considerate. Overall it has nice services. Poor location. The hotel is far from centre and located on a hill.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Charlotte D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great staycation
swimming pool, breakfast, rooms
This is a very nice hotel and one we have stayed at a couple of times just to get away for a weekend. The gym staff will rent bicycles for you and bring them to the car park where you can join the cycle path, a nice afternoon activity. In the summer the swimming pool and pool bar provide for a relaxng trip.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Yu C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
The room is big enough and bed is comfortable.
Food , price and staff are great!
Reviewed February 21, 2015

YIP M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice service, nice room
good service, nice room
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Cheung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice room, nice staff, nice view
Nice room, nice staff, nice view
Nice room, nice staff, nice view
Reviewed February 16, 2015

YUNG I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Review
Environment, seaview, service
Reviewed February 16, 2015