arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Lai C.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2015
Traffic so easy
Clean, food top quality, traffic easy

peter W.
Indonesia
January 10, 2015
bed is no good for 5 stars hotel
cozy ,food great,fast check out
bed should be inspected, i woke up with back pain , i think the bed has slopped at the middle

Iris L.
Hong Kong
January 08, 2015
5-stars?
View, spacious,
Got upgrade to suite, but the cleaniness of the room is an issue. It was like the room had not been checked in for some time that there was smell. Also, the janitor "broke" into my room to clean the room saying that she was told that the room was already checked out. This is the first time I had this experience.

Carrick S.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
Good for couple and business stay
Quite area, near MTR and big room

Bertrand Y.
France
January 06, 2015
Perfect
Staff
Excellent. Very well treated by the staff.

Caroline C.
United States
January 05, 2015
My favorite place to stay in Shatin!
Location, food, staff
I am always happy to come home to the Hyatt! The staff is really on top of things these days. I am very impressed with how they continue to improve themselves!

Angela A.
China
January 05, 2015
nice staff
nice staff, convenience location, confortable room
Nice staff, convenience location and confortable room

Helen T.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
hotel far away from city center
surrounding, affordable, relaxing
It is a hotel located far away from the Hong Kong city center at Shatin which has a peaceful surrounding in the university campus with an affordable price.

Kwok S.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Clean Room, Good staff but poor location
Clean, Staff and price
Overall the experience was good, the only thing I rate down was the location but it cannot be changed anyway. The room was clean and large enough and the staff was polite.

YONG Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Nice hotel with reasonable price
Spacious, good cost performance, clean
The hotel is quite far from the city center. However it is next to train station, therefore easy access to HK city. Room is far spacious than other Hyatt.