Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Iris L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
5-stars?
View, spacious,
Got upgrade to suite, but the cleaniness of the room is an issue. It was like the room had not been checked in for some time that there was smell. Also, the janitor "broke" into my room to clean the room saying that she was told that the room was already checked out. This is the first time I had this experience.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Carrick S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good for couple and business stay
Quite area, near MTR and big room
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Bertrand Y. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Perfect
Staff
Excellent. Very well treated by the staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Caroline C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
My favorite place to stay in Shatin!
Location, food, staff
I am always happy to come home to the Hyatt! The staff is really on top of things these days. I am very impressed with how they continue to improve themselves!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Angela A. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice staff
nice staff, convenience location, confortable room
Nice staff, convenience location and confortable room
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Helen T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
hotel far away from city center
surrounding, affordable, relaxing
It is a hotel located far away from the Hong Kong city center at Shatin which has a peaceful surrounding in the university campus with an affordable price.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Kwok S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean Room, Good staff but poor location
Clean, Staff and price
Overall the experience was good, the only thing I rate down was the location but it cannot be changed anyway. The room was clean and large enough and the staff was polite.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

YONG Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel with reasonable price
Spacious, good cost performance, clean
The hotel is quite far from the city center. However it is next to train station, therefore easy access to HK city. Room is far spacious than other Hyatt.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Agustin D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Attending Wedding Ceremony!
Clean, good service, value for money
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Billy C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Very nice
swimming pool, gym, room was clean and staff were friendly
Reviewed December 31, 2014