arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3554 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

William C.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
Good
Room was very spacious, good location and near to MTR.
I enjoy very much. I feel relax and feel at home.

Marco S.
Italy
August 28, 2014
Off location, but excellent staff and service
staff, service, room
The location is not perfect, you need to take a train to get into the city. The train station is only 2 minutes away from the hotel, so it's not a real issue, but it's not possible to go out and have a drink without it. The staff performance was outstanding, people very friendly and competent. I did not like the upselling process when checking in; but you can just say no. The room was very clean and nice and of a high quality. The size was good and I enjoyed the stay. I can recommend the hotel if you don't mind the location.

YIU C.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2014
Nightmare in Shatin
It is a nightmare. Since it is a family trip, we have reserved 3 non-smoking room. , I had contacted the hotel to arrange for connecting rooms. The hotel agreed with the arrangement. When we check–in, no connecting rooms were provided. One of the rooms was filled with strong cigarette smell. They managed to give us another room. The worse to come was happened on the next day, both kids and adults have red, swollen wheal develops at the legs and feet. The hotel Manager Godfrey KAN just ignore our complaint when we check-out. Our family doctor it was caused by fleas or dust mite. It’s the worse hotel that I ever stayed.

Fakhrul A.
Malaysia
August 26, 2014
Great hotel
Near MTR, Comfort, Loc
Eventho far away from the city but but the hotel is great with money i spent.

yeung T.
China
August 25, 2014
the best hotel in New Territories
Service, Nice Tolo Seaview, great cuisine of their Cafe
Sure i do visit again.

Martin W.
Germany
August 25, 2014
Best Hotel
Service, Tidyness, Food
This is a top notch hotel. Service, attendance of Staff and food are excellent. I stayed at the Suite on the Club level. Staff is very well trained. The rooms are very tidy, very spacious and there was nothing to complain about during my stay.

Shung L.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2014
Good getaway hotel
Nice view, quite environment, good food
Nice and relaxing place

Leah H.
Australia
August 23, 2014
great value
luxurious room, helpful/friendly staff, pool area (to use & simply for the view)
Really happy with the quality of this hotel. Only negative was the location being half an hour from central hong kong, but the train was very close, very regular & easy to use. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel.

lui W.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2014
so far so good!
service is a good, room big more, view is okey!

Ching L.
Philippines
August 18, 2014
A nice stay
The room is great- large and clean. Bathroom is tidy and the housekeeping staff is doing an awesome job. The pastries are all so yummy and the server Carmen is so friendly!
Our stay in General is good. We encountered hassle in checking in because we're made to come back 4 times to check if our room is ready (Carmen and Eva of reception needs more training). It almost dampened our enthusiasm. But things change when we stepped in patisserie at ground floor, the server Carmen is very friendly and goes put of her way to make guests feel comfortable. They serve the best coffee, egg tart and pastries. The housekeeping lady did a great job as well, always attentive to our needs. The room is large and clean, the location is beside University station, thought a bit far from the city, it's accessible through mtr. The shuttle bus is a plus factor too. So over-all we had a nice stay in Hyatt!