arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3509 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8 Jonthan C.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2014
Good Hotel. close to racecourse
Location, price and views

8 Chu H.
Hong Kong
March 24, 2014
Nice riverview in the countryside.
View, Transport, Staff
It is not in town center but within walking distance to train station. Staff are nice and the restaurants are not bad either. Overall quite positive.

9.7 Eddie T.
Taiwan
March 22, 2014
Quiet and relaxing environment
nice big room, easy access to MTR, and great view
The room was big and well designed. We had a very relaxing stay. It is only a 5 n walk to the MTR station.

8.7 Lai C.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2014
easy travel
comfort, tasty food, travel easy

9.7 LIM C.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Great service,lovely staying.
Clean Neat Nice Servise
Great lovely Service, near Train station , got bus free shattered bus service to downtown.

3.3 Caroline C.
United States
March 20, 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
The stay was not acceptable I am not sure I will return for a repeat visit even though this is the hotel I continually stay at in HK. Disappointed.

4.7 Caroline C.
United States
March 20, 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
I have already contacted the hotel about the irritations in my stay. I have had a terrible experience. Rugs were dirty, the hallways were terribly noisy and the internet was slow.

9 christopher Y.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Luxurious hotel but the cost.
Luxurious, atmosphere, close to public transport
It was a romantic retreat and we both enjoyed the place very much. Hotel is located right next to the MTR (University Station) and is about 30mins away from the city centre (I didn't mind as we were in the hotel throughout our stay). A very nice place to stay (and nice view at higher floors, facing the sea) but there aren't shops/restaurants nearby so your dinning options are the pricy hotel restaurants, or go to nearby places such as Taipo and Shatin.

6.3 Pia C.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
Solitary hotel and very far from the city
cleanliness, friendly staff, clean rooms
This hotel is very very far from the city. I personally think that this hotel is more suited to those who has business meetings and conference or those traveling to Shenzhen China or those local residents celebrating an occasion like wedding events.

8.7 Athena L.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2014
Best hotel in Hong Kong so far
Cleanliness, great staff, free upgrade
Hyatt was great. They upgraded us to a suite. Place was beautiful! The only thing bad was that they lacked a lot of food items in their room service. Kept having to change our choices. Also they don't have the dine in bed tray. Kind of a let down.