arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3558 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

LIM C.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Great service,lovely staying.
Clean Neat Nice Servise
Great lovely Service, near Train station , got bus free shattered bus service to downtown.

Caroline C.
United States
March 20, 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
The stay was not acceptable I am not sure I will return for a repeat visit even though this is the hotel I continually stay at in HK. Disappointed.

Caroline C.
United States
March 20, 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
I have already contacted the hotel about the irritations in my stay. I have had a terrible experience. Rugs were dirty, the hallways were terribly noisy and the internet was slow.

christopher Y.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Luxurious hotel but the cost.
Luxurious, atmosphere, close to public transport
It was a romantic retreat and we both enjoyed the place very much. Hotel is located right next to the MTR (University Station) and is about 30mins away from the city centre (I didn't mind as we were in the hotel throughout our stay). A very nice place to stay (and nice view at higher floors, facing the sea) but there aren't shops/restaurants nearby so your dinning options are the pricy hotel restaurants, or go to nearby places such as Taipo and Shatin.

Pia C.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
Solitary hotel and very far from the city
cleanliness, friendly staff, clean rooms
This hotel is very very far from the city. I personally think that this hotel is more suited to those who has business meetings and conference or those traveling to Shenzhen China or those local residents celebrating an occasion like wedding events.

Athena L.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2014
Best hotel in Hong Kong so far
Cleanliness, great staff, free upgrade
Hyatt was great. They upgraded us to a suite. Place was beautiful! The only thing bad was that they lacked a lot of food items in their room service. Kept having to change our choices. Also they don't have the dine in bed tray. Kind of a let down.

Ariadi W.
Indonesia
March 13, 2014
very nice quiet hotel
very nice hotel, good location, and very quiet hotel.
very nice and quiet hotel and i like this hotel because close to lohu station so i can go to shenzhen from this hotel very quick and not too far from MRT station. i will go back to this hotel if i go to Hong Kong again. And for price is very fair and not too expensive. close to university and MRT station.

LIN C.
Taiwan
March 13, 2014
Countryside hotel
Near the nature.
Far away from the city. Close to the natural hillsides and habour. Also close to the historic school campus of The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Takes less than 2 minutes to walk over to the university's entrance. In regards to the hotel itself, the staff seem'd friendly and nice. They were able to speak fluent English too, which is always a plus. Overall, a pleasant stay, could have been better if the price was cheaper-since it's quite far from the city.

Suzanne R.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2014
Excellent stay in well located hotel
Food staff rooms
Excellent stay in well located hotel near University MTR station and overlooking the river at Shatin. Great food and helpful staff. Stay here on a regular basis . Never disappointed.

Debrah L.
Singapore
March 12, 2014
Luxury stay
Cleanliness, food and near mtr
Although it is situated near the mtr, it is still quite a distance from the city area. However I looked forward to coming back to the hotel room as it was always super well maintained. The housekeeping even folded the clothes left in a mess. Everything was always clean and proper which made the stay so comfortable. Sha tin 18 serves the best Peking duck, it is a must try. Do book the duck in advance to avoid waiting longer. Overall it was superb and I will come back again.