arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7679 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7679 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Raymond L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2013
Nice view of Hong Kong
Comfortability, Great View of Hong Kong, Fast Internet
Comfortability, Great View of Hong Kong, Fast Internet

6 CHIU C.
July 20, 2013
Nice location bur small room
location, staff, transportation
nice location, nice place, nice staff, nice city, nice people. i will recommend to my friend and family. easy to travel around the city. people are helpful.

5.3 Thomas M.
Canada
July 19, 2013
Small rooms, very simple ameneties
Location, view on the harbour, location
Very simple hotel in a good location. Breakfast was extremly simple.

6.7 Koksun I.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Present stay
Easy access to public transport,cleanliness,location
A Good and satisfactory stay. Friendly staffs, good location. Unfortunately room we stayed was compact and tight. Very close to business centre especially for business travellers.

8.3 Jiangtao Y.
China
July 19, 2013
nice hotel but tiny rooms
clean, good location, tiny room
I guess hotel rooms in HK are just simply tiny, same in Ibis HK Central & Sheung Wan. My cousin and I stayed here for 5 nights but it was a bit awkward at the beginning as the 2 single beds were actually right next to each other and it's basically a king-size bed if you put a sheet over the two bed, no gap in between whatsoever. But we got a super awesome view, ocean+ the full view of the international commerce center. small room, small bathroom, small everything, but beds were comfy, not too far from the metro station (5-10 min walk), friendly+professional staff.

9 Marjorie A.
Philippines
July 18, 2013
Good value for money and excellent design
Location, design and value for money
I had a wonderful stay at Ibis Hotel Hong Kong Central. Rooms were comfortable and beds were nice. Bathroom was cute and has all the amenities needed. I am very happy with the staff and I truly felt welcome. There is a humble restaurant in front of the hotel which serves delicious noodles. There is also Starbucks Coffee at the ground floor of the hotel. And there is a 7/11 convenience store just a few minutes walk. Lastly, taxi is always available. Overall, Ibis Hotel exceeded my expectations.

7.7 Houw L.
China
July 18, 2013
New and goof price hotel
hotel and room is new, comfort and good price
it's very good for a new and comfort hotel like sheung wan ibis. if you want shopping and hang out there , sorry that no more choice nearby but 10mins taxi can arrive Central shopping area or 10mins walk to mtr.

8 Muhammad M.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Great
Clean, Easy for travelers, Nice Staff
This is truly the best hotel in Hong Kong city center. I surely will be staying in this hotel again if I have to travel to Hong Kong.

8.3 Max Z.
Germany
July 18, 2013
cant beat the value in HK
value location wifi
if you are looking for a place to stay and not splurge, this is the place in HK

8.7 Adams M.
United States
July 18, 2013
Modern, good staff, very clean hotel.
modern, clean, staff
Very nice hotel. Modern, nice design, good staff. It's a bit far from Central area, about a 5-10 minute walk, but easy to catch a cab. Good price compared to other hotels in the area. Very clean rooms, good staff.