Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

PICHATE B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Not that bad
Location / Clean / Poor Internet Wifi
We are a group of 3 friends. At first we choose this hotel because it has a triple room and we got it right. The room has 3 single bed for each of us. We didn't expect for the big room, just had enough space for us and for the big baggage is ok - so we didn't disappoint for the room size. The Location was the greatest thing about this hotel. If you come from the airport by Bus A21 line, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. And you can travel easily in HK by the MTR that the Tsin Sha Tsui MTR station is just a minute walk from the hotel. The hotel doesn't provide a breakfast but it doesn't matter because you can find some great breakfast from the area around the hotel. The room was cleaned everyday. The only thing that quite disappoint was the internet wifi. You have to paid for the wifi in your room, if you want to use free wifi, you have to use it in the area of lobby, and the wifi was not so strong.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Gian G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for Money
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff and Great Location
Centrally located where the busy streets are. Very near Harbour City and MTR. Upon check-in, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean and everyday being maintained.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Madhur D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Old hotel with just good location.
Location. Nothing else is good
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pichanee A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice
convenience, comfortable, clean
It was nice to stay here as good location, close to attractive area, shopping convenience for public transportation
Reviewed January 28, 2014

lee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Over all ,this is a good location.
good location,reasonable rates,friendly staff
it was a good choice for me chosen this hotel, GOOD.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jean E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Both apprenhensive and unexpected
location, location and location
Let's put it this way, if you are a fussy pot, please do not opt for this hotel. The facade and lobby are well furbished which is why when the lift door opens at my level, i was expecting another extreme as the doors and carpet look old. The room is truly small and bed is hard per some past hotel stayers commented but the room is clean other than the old old carpet and old old smell. Toilet is newly furbished and nice though.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Kelsey A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Terrible and Outrageous Service from Imperial Hote
Convenient location
Terrible experience at Imperial Hotel on many different levels! 1. Checked into the hotel the very first day at about 2p.m. We all rested respectively in our rooms till someone barged into my room after 30 minutes of resting. I awoke immediately to only find out that it was their staff who just opened my door without even knocking! (note: i'm a light sleeper). I looked at her appalled, & she hurriedly mumbled 'sorry' and closed the door. Later that night, I reported this to the manager. Instead of apologizing, he argued that it was the hotel's policy for staffs to walk into customers' rooms "to ensure safety" and that if I didn't want this "service", they will no longer bother about our rooms. How ridiculous is that? Manager was extremely rude and shows little knowledge about customer service. 2. Staffs were extremely unhelpful. Despite my several attempts to clarify about several questions I've had, they refused to acknowledge my presence. 3. We did laundry at their hotels. Prices as stated on their list were different from when they issue out their "final receipt". It was 3x the org price. 4. On the last day of our stay, we were charged for leaving our luggage at the hotel for a few hours. They explained that after checking out, we are NO LONGER THEIR GUESTS and therefore, we will be charged for that service. We left about 8 luggages and were charged at about $6SGD/luggage. Honestly, this is the worst hotel I've ever been to. I believed that for the amount I've paid, the only best thing was that it was a prime location near the shopping areas. If you do not mind getting charged for ridiculous reasons, getting bad customer service & having people barge into your rooms out of nowhere due to their outrageous "policy", I would recommend this place. Else, NO, I will never recommend this to friends and family ever.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Wai C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally located. Just average hotel experience.
Location. Location. Location.
The hotel is centrally located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area in Kowloon. It's easily connected to the airport with Airport Link shuttle Bus. However, those who stay here are mainly Mainland China tourists who come to shop - nothing but to shop for luxury and branded items nearby! The hotel is really convenient as it's located centrally on the street level facing Nathan Road. However, no wifi in room. Wifi only available on lobby area. Average experience: Room is small as expected. Some without windows. Value for money if you just want an average stay for shopping experience.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Daniel L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Musty carpet and smelly toilet in Central HK
Close to public transport, close to shops
I enjoyed the central location in Tsim Tsa Tsui. The hotel was close to eateries and public transport. However the condition of the hotel is quite terrible considering the price that they're charging. The toilet had a bad smell the whole time. There was a cockroach in the bath tub at one point. We could constantly smell the whiff of stale cigarette smoke seeping into our room through the air vents. Combined with the odour from the toilet, it was quite unbearable. Besides that, the hotel was also charging quite a fee for wifi in the rooms, 30HKD for only 3 hours. Wifi was available for free in the lobby but only limited to 15 minutes. Not a place I would return to or recommend to friends.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

fritzie C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice hotel
clean,nice, accessible to all
Very nice,comfortable, easy access to all shopping center and to macau china ferry terminal. A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Fast food chains are very closely to imperial hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2014